Hoarders

I admit, I’m addicted to Hoarders, and Hoarding: Buried Alive.

(Not my actual room, just  look a like).

800px-Hoarding_living_room

My motivation to watch used to be comparing myself with them, so I’d feel better about my house.  Hey, at least I don’t have rats!!  At least I can see my floor!

Wait, NO! Don’t go in THAT room!

Okay, so I have 1 hoarded room.

But it’s all good stuff!  I need it!  Some of it I plan to sell!  What if I get rid of it, then need it again in a month?  Some of my books are out of print, and irreplaceable!

Sound familiar?? Yep, I use all the classic hoarder’s excuses.

But I don’t have a hoarding problem.  Nuh-uh.  No siree bob.

Not me.

Well, ….maybe me.      A little.      Some.

Let’s just face it.

Hi, my name is Melinda, and I’m a hoarder.

(Greek chorus) Hi, Melinda!

Thank God I don’t need a dumpster to haul away tons of trash outta my house.

slob, humor, dumpster

Lovely, isn’t it?

 

But remember back in the beginning, when I said I had 13 gallons of trash?  Yeah, and I still have the rest of the room to go through.  That was only from about 10 boxes .  sigh

So, admitting you have a problem is the first step in solving it, right?

I don’t expect a miracle cure, but inch by inch, it’s a cinch.  If you believe it, you can achieve it.  And every other little inspirational rhyme you can think of.

After a huge dose of Hoarders motivation; (I watched 3 in a row.  It’s just like passing a wreck, you can’t help but look!!)

Sunday  night

I

unloaded the dw

loaded the dw

scrubbed the wok

cleaned the baby’s sports bottles

and , hold onto your hats!!

scrubbed the double sinks!!

barefooted, in the kitchen, but not pregnant, Thank God!! That ship sailed loooong ago!

Tuesday I plan to sweep and mop while PP is on her walk.  We’ll see!

 

 

 

PS, I did it. Only  half heartedly, but I did it.  Hip, hip, hurray!

 

8 thoughts on “Hoarders

  1. Pingback: Speaking of #2 | purpleslobinrecovery

  2. Pingback: Doing Dishes | purpleslobinrecovery

  3. Pingback: Terrible Trash | purpleslobinrecovery

  4. Pingback: Trilling Trash | purpleslobinrecovery

  5. Pingback: Ugh..Ugh…Ugly | purpleslobinrecovery

  6. Pingback: Bucket Betide | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

