House of Horrors

Disclaimer: This post was originally written before May 12th, and I just forgot to publish it.

Remember when I kept bragging about sweeping, and mopping all the time,some times, a few days a week?

Well, I was, just not everywhere.  Yesterday I needed to plug in my laptop, which required going behind my recliner.

Oh my goodness!!  I was unprepared for the House of Horrors hiding there.  MY EYES!!  MY EYES!!

Before: 

slob, humor, Cheerios

Real Cheerios, not the generic o’s.

(Okay, so maybe there really wasn’t THAT many.   But there were a LOT!!)

I had inadvertently uncovered a Cheerios graveyard.  At least I’m assuming they used to be Cheerios, by the round shape of the dust, with the hole in the middle.  How did they all know where to go to die in peace?  Should I put up markers to commemorate their lives?  Brave, brave Cheerios, we appreciate your sacrifice.

So, what does this mean for me?  Well, I guess I could should actually sweep and mop back there.  But the real question, will I???

Here’s an AFTER:

behind recliner

What other junk? What do you mean? I don’t see anything, other than 1 lone Cheerio that escaped my broom of doom.

Rest assure, All the long dead Cheerios were granted a peaceful rest in the appropriate urn.

(File 13 is the most appropriate container for dead Cheerios, right?  That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.)

13 thoughts on “House of Horrors

  1. Pingback: Poison Poinsettia | purpleslobinrecovery

  2. Pingback: Skunk head- just for LBeth! | purpleslobinrecovery

  3. Pingback: I need a blog post here | purpleslobinrecovery

  4. Pingback: Hoarders | purpleslobinrecovery

  5. Pingback: Man, Much? | purpleslobinrecovery

  6. Pingback: Van Vacuum | purpleslobinrecovery

  7. Pingback: Blogger Blessing | purpleslobinrecovery

  8. Pingback: Done Dollhouse! | purpleslobinrecovery

  9. Pingback: Cream Craving | purpleslobinrecovery

  10. Pingback: Declutterathon Darning | purpleslobinrecovery

  11. Pingback: Shower Shopping | purpleslobinrecovery

  12. Pingback: Doubling Down | purpleslobinrecovery

  13. Pingback: Tinier Tackle | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

