Sewing So Steadily

How do ya like that alliteration? Pretty good,right?

I have been chained to my sewing machine since last weekend, because I finally felt well enough to start the 2 projects which were urgent; a baby quilt that was 2 months late for the shower, (and the baby is already 3 weeks old!), and PP’s Thanksgiving dress. (YES, I KNOW it’s only 1 week from today! Thanx! Hence, the URGENCY!)

Me sewing industriously

Me sewing industriously

Thankfully, I have an in with the slavedriver boss, and I’m able to have breaks for food, water, and the necessaries.

Here is the baby quilt, modeled by non other than the famous (in her own mind) designer herself.

Please ignore all clutter in background.   Creative genius at work.

Please ignore all clutter in background. Creative genius at work.

Picture of PP’s dress might be harder to come by, since no smartphone or camera is in residence now.  Perhaps I can troll the neighborhood for an IPhone owner, and beg for 1 pic.  Mmmmm, might not be the best idea.

Here it is in all it’s glory:

 

Here I am showing off my latest creation

Here I am showing off my latest creation

( Thanks, sis, for coming to my aid, with your smartphone!)

It’s so pretty, right?? RIGHT?? If you don’t agree, you lose your reader privileges for a week.  Go to your room.

The bodice fabric has cartoon turkeys on it and says “Gobble till you Wobble”, and “I’m stuffed”. How could I resist it?

The skirt , and sleeves are Indian corn, so adorable.  I know, I keep bragging on myself.  Well, I just broke my arm patting myself on the back, so I’m having to type one handed while I wait for the ambulance.  That’ll teach me.

(Why didn’t you come outta your room and help me??)

Whew! Now that I’ve wrapped up those 2 projects, and mailed the dress, I think I’ll take a break for a day or two and rest!

7 thoughts on “Sewing So Steadily

  1. Pingback: material mountain | purpleslobinrecovery

  2. Pingback: Agoraphobia Agony | purpleslobinrecovery

  3. Pingback: Kim’s Kwilt | purpleslobinrecovery

  4. Pingback: Life Happens | purpleslobinrecovery

  5. Pingback: Quilting Quagmire | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

