I need a blog post here

What can I write about today??

Yesterday I showed my house of horrors, and I’ve done nothing to improve it at all.  So, what does a slob write about when her slobbery has been exposed to the world in all its technicolor splendorificalness, AND she doesn’t want to clean up anything, to have another post??

I’m thinking….. food!

Last night at a women’s extravaganza at Harvest Assembly, we had a wonderful homemade, chocolate, and peppermint trifle.  O my goodness!!  IT was to die for!

I’d have asked for the recipe, but why?? lol  I’ll never make it, so why have the recipe sitting around to taunt me??

Yesterday, while I was shopping, and consequently avoiding cleaning, I bought some chocolate cookies.

slob, humor, cookies

MMMmmmmmm, chocolate cookies! Me LOVE cookies!

 

 Now this morning, when I look for them to eat as breakfast, (don’t judge me, you probably eat ice cream late at night) no cookies to be found!  WHAT???  I need my morning chocolate fix!!  sigh  They must be still in my sister’s van, which has 3 kids in it, all the time.  NOOOOO!!  Not my cookies!

So I ate some pecans, hey, at least they’re healthy!! and sulked quietly.  Except for the part where I sulked on here for the whole world to see!  But I did it quietly!

There’s always Publix.….

3 thoughts on “I need a blog post here

  1. Pingback: Buh-Bye, Burgundy! | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

