Finaally, A Little De-Cluttering.

And when I say, a Little de-cluttering, I do mean, little!

When I published the pic of Granny’s Gorgeous Corner Cabinet the other day, did you happen to notice the tiny bouquet on the top left?

20150311_151837

Well, it doesn’t look as bad in the pic as it did in real life.  And be very thankful we don’t have smellavision yet!

It was….um…. yeah… dead.  And decaying.  (In my defense, it had ONLY been 3 weeks and 2 days since I received it for my birthday from Brother!  Aren’t flowers supposed to last a month?? No???)

20150318_130935

See, Mama? I did it! I am capable of de-cluttering!  It just takes me a little while to even notice the mess!  I have Slob-o-vision.  Which means, I really don’t even see the messes anymore.  But, I kinda started smelling this one!

So, there it is, all nice and cleaned off.  It even inspired me to do a little decorating, the rest of the living room looks so nice!

20150320_143926

Okay, that is a really horrible picture.  I just snapped it on the way out the door this morning.  No lights on in the living room.  So, I will have to retake in better light.  But it’s a beautiful amethyst vase, that coincidentally, was also given to me by Brother.  He’s so sweet to me!

I will try to remember to retake the pic in better light, and post later.

I’m a Slogger, not a photographer!  (Just in case you couldn’t tell.)

17 thoughts on “Finaally, A Little De-Cluttering.

  1. Oh dear! I’m behind in checking what you’re up to Melinda! I must catch up. Baby steps, that’s the way to do it. Otherwise it’s overwhelming! Just have a goal to clean out one drawer today, reward yourself by taking a picture of it, and tell yourself “GOOD JOB!” Then try to keep that drawer nice and tackle another corner or shelf the next day. I like chocolate so I add another little (and I do mean little) treat by having a little chocolate heart. ❤

    Blessings dear friend!

    ❤ carmen

    Like

  2. Pingback: Library Legacy | purpleslobinrecovery

  3. The other day, while I was at work, my sister stole my iPad
    and tested to see if it can survive a forty foot drop, just so she can be a youtube
    sensation. My iPad is now destroyed and she has
    83 views. I know this is totally off topic but I had to
    share it with someone!

    Like

  4. Pingback: Laundry List | purpleslobinrecovery

  5. Pingback: Comment Chaos | purpleslobinrecovery

  6. Pingback: Terrible Trash | purpleslobinrecovery

  7. Pingback: Finally Fiction’s Food Finished | purpleslobinrecovery

  8. Pingback: Adapt-a-Bath | purpleslobinrecovery

  9. Pingback: Marsha, Marshmallow, Marsha | purpleslobinrecovery

  10. Pingback: How Do I Know Which Blogs Give The Best Advice? – Just Write

  11. Pingback: Glasses Galore | purpleslobinrecovery

  12. Pingback: Second Seven Seconds | purpleslobinrecovery

  13. Pingback: Flighty Flash | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

