Flighty Flash

My smartphone has a flash in the camera.  Who knew?  Probably a lot of you whippersnappers who are now smirking at me.  I see you.

20150322_172139

The infamous amethyst vase.  Now that you can see it clearly, you can see the paper inside.  I had forgotten all about that.  I had heard about a blessing jar last year, and decided to do one of my own.  You write down a blessing every day, then on NYE you read them all and remember all the blessings God gave you during the year.  Well, I started it, then as often happens with me, it never became a habit.  It was a good idea that just never went anywhere.

But I will have a few blessings to count.

Learning how to use a flash being one of them.  If I can figure out how to get the papers out.  I didn’t think about that part either.

At least I can enjoy looking at a pretty vase.

News flash, sloggers can become better photographers!  Especially when they stumble upon features that they didn’t know were there, but are oh so helpful.  Who knew?

9 thoughts on “Flighty Flash

  1. Pingback: So Slobby | purpleslobinrecovery

  2. Pingback: Finaally, A Little De-Cluttering. | purpleslobinrecovery

  3. Pingback: Pink Proposition | purpleslobinrecovery

  4. Pingback: Hoarded & Holding | purpleslobinrecovery

  5. Pingback: Interred Interns | purpleslobinrecovery

  6. Pingback: Many Melindas | purpleslobinrecovery

  7. Pingback: I woke up, and BAM! I’m having a purple Christmas! | purpleslobinrecovery

  8. Pingback: Rare Rabbit | purpleslobinrecovery

  9. Pingback: Friendly Frontier | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

