Working in My Widdle Woom

Okay, I couldn’t help the title.  You know how much I love alliteration!

As promised in Horsey Hallway, here is the future post on Decluttering in my room.

Except, it’s no longer in the future, it’s here NOW! Woo hoo!

Mama came over on a Tuesday, (Why oh why, can’t I remember to take before pix??  I’m a slogger, for Pete’s sake!!) and we went at it, shovels and tongs. I don’t think that’s a real expression.  I made it up just now, for your reading pleasure.  Enjoy!

How could I have so much stuff, when I’ve already decluttered several times???

Oh the agony of making decisions!  Why do I have to get rid of anything?? After all, I can still walk to my bed!

But, no. The strict taskmaster kept me on track.  Otherwise, I woulda punked out after about 30 minutes!

I got rid of 2 big garbage bags of trash

20150317_15173620150317_194146

And 1 red folding shopping cart of stuff for Mama’s yard sale.

Then, I collapsed in my recliner, emotionally worn out.  That was my stuff that was leaving!!  MINE!  And I was attached to it.  That’s why it was all still in my room.

But, after it was all gone, something funny happened.  I smiled, because it felt good to be that much closer to being a cleanie.  Well, maybe only 2 inches, on a column graph, depicting slob at the bottom, and cleanie at the top.  But, hey, that 2 inches was hard won!  And I was proud of myself.

I basked in the glow of a job well done.

12 thoughts on “Working in My Widdle Woom

  1. Pingback: Cheap Choices | purpleslobinrecovery

  2. Pingback: Organizing the Junk (Oh, I mean Treasures) | purpleslobinrecovery

  3. Pingback: Happy Heater | purpleslobinrecovery

  4. Pingback: So Slobby Sewing Space Sequel | purpleslobinrecovery

  5. Pingback: Kim’s Kwilt, Coming! | purpleslobinrecovery

  6. Pingback: Van Vacuum | purpleslobinrecovery

  7. Pingback: Faulty Faucet | purpleslobinrecovery

  8. Pingback: Sweeter Sweatin’ | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

