Refridge Refresh

(Will I ever run out of alliterative post titles? Sure hope not!)

Here is my refridge, before the Great Purge of ’15.

20150415_182102And the door20150415_182054

The carrots, and almond milk are good, the water, and the eggs.  Everything else, out the door.  See those containers?  Well, I’m not really sure what’s in them, but they’ve been there for months.  My friend Sheryl, wouldn’t even touch them this time, I imagine!

3 shelves and 2 bins full of food, only half of it permissable.  And half of it, (the containers)  a scary science experiment.  Hopefully you didn’t notice how I artistically placed the pickles over a mess.  No? Whew!  Yes??

Turn away, turn away.

Everything in the door had to go, except the lemon juice.  Thankfully, I was able to pack it all up and donate it to File 13.

Here’s the afters of the freezer, and the door.

20150415_18202020150415_182011 Yes, I realize I need to clean after I purge, but hey, I’m not expecting any refridge and freezer inspectors for at least another 3 months.  Maybe I’ll get a round tuit before then.

Pitiful, isn’t it?  I tell ya, I’m gonna starve!  Anybody remember me mentioning I don’t cook???  Yeah….  Wonder how that’s gonna work out for me….

14 thoughts on “Refridge Refresh

  1. I only have a kitchen because it came with the house – I don’t cook and I don’t do dishes anymore. I used to, been there, done that. My hubby won’t get me a new dishwasher, so he’s doing them now. While he’s in the kitchen, he’s learning how to cook so he can survive. There was a time when he didn’t know how to turn the stove on. Meanwhile, I come home from work and there’s dinner on the table! WOW!!! Turns out he’s a fantastic cook and we didn’t know it.

    Keep up the good work my dear!!

    ❤ carmen

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow your fridge remains me of Old Mother Hubbard. I wish my fridge looked like yours before you refreshed it. Thanks for linking up at #HomeMattersParty hope you will come back next week to link up again.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi!
    Look it’s the R letters! You never told me why you asked about my favorite color. Thanks for your visit to my site on Thursday. (Still Friday here in CA.) I’m glad you liked me post.
    Janice

    Like

  4. Pingback: Fridges Fresher | purpleslobinrecovery

  5. Pingback: Quilting Quietly | purpleslobinrecovery

  6. Pingback: Great Grapes | purpleslobinrecovery

  7. Pingback: Dying Dishes | purpleslobinrecovery

  8. Pingback: Looney Laughs | purpleslobinrecovery

  9. Pingback: Toddler Tornado | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

