Dying Dishes

Alright, here it is:

The much anticipated post about the counter on the left side of the sink.  Ya know, where dirty dishes go to die??

I wasn’t kiddin!

1430146054436

Yeah, some of those containers are the same ones from Refridge Refresh.  And how long ago was that???

And the loaf pan in the sink?? I have never personally used a loaf pan, as long as we have lived in this apartment.  And DD1 moved out 2 (2!!) months ago, so… yeah.  Dead, decaying dead.

And ya want to know something??

Jello is NOT water soluble!

1430146673217That is pineapple jello from when I had stomach flu, oh about 6 weeks ago!

After the “Purge”, I put hot water in there, and let it soak, and soak, and SOAK.  Nothing.

So I tried Dawn, and water.  Nothing.

Then it came down to scraping out with a spoon.  Not as easy as it looks!!

Then, I put it in the dishwasher.  Maybe I’ll remember to take a picture! I’m anxious to see the results myself!

(Yes, I ran the dishwasher over a week ago, your point?)

20150504_171332

Well I’ll be. The dishwasher does work!  I was  starting to wonder if maybe the dishes only went in there for the sauna.

19 thoughts on “Dying Dishes

  1. Pingback: Janice’s Jottings | purpleslobinrecovery

  2. I have a whole box of dead dishes stashed away in the bedroom. They got sick when the roof leaked dirty water all over them – I had to move out quickly while a new roof was installed so I just shoved them in a box to be dealt with later. 13 years later they are still waiting. I have new dishes now, but the shame of those dead dishes lives on – they really need a decent burial.
    Thanks for following me and Millie. Your posts are really funny and I look forward to reading more. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Uh, oh, Annabelle. I think maybe you can safely just bury them quietly in the back yard. I don’t think they’ll be missed. But do say a few words over them! And plant a dish brush, or wand as a grave marker!
      Thank you so much for the compliment! I enjoy your writings as well.
      Melinda

      Like

  3. Pingback: Dishes, Dishes, Dreaded Ding Dong Dishes | purpleslobinrecovery

  4. Pingback: kitchen clutter | purpleslobinrecovery

  5. Pingback: Kitchen CAtastrophe | purpleslobinrecovery

  6. Pingback: First Day | purpleslobinrecovery

  7. Pingback: Poison Poinsettia | purpleslobinrecovery

  8. Pingback: How to Increase Traffic with a Blog Brand | purpleslobinrecovery

  9. Pingback: Timed Tidy | purpleslobinrecovery

  10. Pingback: Dratted Dishes | purpleslobinrecovery

  11. Pingback: Pink Proposition | purpleslobinrecovery

  12. Pingback: Update on Kitchen Clutter | purpleslobinrecovery

  13. Pingback: Green Thumb, Black Thumb | purpleslobinrecovery

  14. Pingback: Sit Down Before Reading This | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

