Bucket Betide

I don’t know what betide means, or even if its a real word.  But  I don’t care.  I like the sound of it, so here it stays.

This bucket has been in the corner of my bathroom for a l-o-n-g time.  Like, before Dec.  That’s only 5 months, not too bad, right?  (Probably depends on who you ask!)

20150516_123442

Now, I see it every time I go into the bathroom.  I’ve even tripped over it once or twice. but have I bothered to do anything about it?

Well, what do you think?  Since I’m writing a post about it, you’d be right in assuming it’s still there, still in the way.

I’m not even positive what’s in there.  I peeked in once, but didn’t feel like pursuing it.  I’m kinda scared to fully investigate.  One thing in there is a towel, so I’m thinking by now, it’s gotta be stinky and covered with mildew.  Eeeww!

20150516_123456Yes, there is a towel, a measuring cup, and a long handled spoon.  I saved that because I know I can sanitize it!  (Not sure what the purple thing is, I didn’t dig down that far!)

If PP has gotten along this long without that towel, I’m quite sure she’ll survive without it.

My thinking is, to just grab the whole bucket, hold my nose, and run outside with it.  Maybe bag it up whole, and go straight to the dumpster.  Do not pass Go, do not collect $200.  (oh, if only I could collect money for taking out the trash!  I’d do it 5 times a day!)

The bucket went bye bye.  RIP

20150518_073515

One thought on “Bucket Betide

  1. Pingback: Medicinal Meyhem | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

