Terrible Trash

My terrible trash can was, ahem, filthy.  It’s so annoying how that keeps happening!   I just keep going along, throwing things away, then BAM!  I empty it, go to replace the liner, and phew!  The smell hits me right in the old snozzola.

The agony!

Graffito_Condemned_to_Agony

Then I actually have to clean the stupid thing, cuz once you smell it, you want it outta your house!

The lid

The lid

The bottom

The bottom

I know what you’re thinking.  Why didn’t I see the mess before??

Ummm, slob-o-vision!

Anyway, here we go to clean it.  First, I pour in Dawn and let it soak.  Then, give it a good ole scrub.

Ta-Da! Now it looks like this!

PP C 101Well, I thought it was clean.  Until I saw this:

More yuck

More yuck

Why oh why, do my eyes have to be opened now???  I liked it better when I could ignore stuff!

Ok, round two.

PP C 101Yep, same picture.  [grumble, grumble]  can’t get away with anything around you people.

Alright, here’s the real after, after:

Whoa, wait a minute.  What is my goal here?  Perfect sterilization??  Or clean enough to be healthy, and livable?

Ummmm, I’m thinking comfy, and clean enough.

And now, the gory-less garbage can:

PP C 102 Looks so pretty.  No, not perfect, but pretty.

P.S.  No one is allowed to throw anything away in it.  You will have to walk all the way down to the dumpster.

That’ll teach ya to make trash.

http://www.tablerpartyoftwo.com/sunday-features-30/

http://howtogetorganizedathome.com/monday-madness-june-22nd/

Sundays Down Under @ www.natashainoz.com

30 thoughts on “Terrible Trash

  1. Oh, I know the routine. I never wait anymore. Taking the bin out for a good washing at least twice a month is a good habit I try to maintain. So far, so good. 🙂

    Thank you for stopping by my blog, Melinda! And good luck with the drawing. And if you like Christian oriented books and stories, I plan on having a Christmas in July promo for my other stories, so stay tuned.

    Blessings for a fabulous day,
    Marianne

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for stopping by my blog, Marianne! Cool, I hope I have some extra money then so I can buy some! What is the name of your blog? Because I read this from Smorgasbord.
      God bless you, as well. I am very blessed.
      Melinda

      Like

  2. Hi Melinda,
    How long did it take you to get all those pictures in? Your blog is unique because of the alliteration. Does it take a long time to think your headlines up too? By the way, I had trouble finding a comment button. I got in through the side bar that showed recent comments.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

  3. LOVE the infamous trash can incident! We just had the same issue with our garbage bin- you know, the one the trucks come by and empty. Well, I accidentally threw a thing of raw chicken in it – I know, gross, right? Oh, my, that was the longest 3 days waiting for the emptying of said bin!! The smell was like, well, something dead. Yuk! Let’s talk soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Our trash can used to be like that. I decided to paint it black and now I just don’t see it.LOL Thanks for linking up at #HomeMattersParty this week hope you will come back next week to link up again.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Eliminated Elephant | purpleslobinrecovery

  6. Pingback: Under Cover, Under Counter | purpleslobinrecovery

  7. Pingback: Finaally, A Little De-Cluttering. | purpleslobinrecovery

  8. Pingback: Market Meal | purpleslobinrecovery

  9. Pingback: Petered-out Purse | purpleslobinrecovery

  10. Pingback: Trilling Trash | purpleslobinrecovery

  11. Pingback: Van Vacuum | purpleslobinrecovery

  12. Pingback: Catchy Categories | purpleslobinrecovery

  13. Pingback: Jazzy Jasmine | purpleslobinrecovery

  14. Pingback: Slimy Slug | purpleslobinrecovery

  15. Pingback: Roach Resort | purpleslobinrecovery

  16. Pingback: Sneaky Snake | purpleslobinrecovery

  17. Pingback: Grungy Grabage | purpleslobinrecovery

  18. Pingback: Melinda’s Mothers Morning | purpleslobinrecovery

  19. Pingback: Something Smells | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

