Quoting Quietly in a Quorum

This is Day # 3, of my Quotes Challenge, given to me by Smiling Notes.  Thanks again, Smiling!

If you missed them, here’s Day One.  And this is Day # 2.

“Who can find a virtuous wife?  For her worth is far above rubies.”  I’m quoting the Holy Bible, book of Proverbs, chapter 31, verse 10.

4 of 6

The Bible has a lot to say to wives, about how to be an excellent one.  I could have done a lot better in my life if I had always followed the Biblical teachings, instead of rebelling, and wanting to do my own thing.  Better late, than never, I guess.  Thank God for His forgiveness, through Jesus’ blood, and His death on the cross.  No matter what sins I’ve committed, Jesus forgives them, when I ask in prayer. BUT!!!  I have to quit sinning!!  I can’t just ask for forgiveness, then go back to whatever I was doing before.  I have to make a change in my heart, my life, my attitude, and my actions.

If I want to be an excellent wife, I have to follow God’s instructions.  He made us, He knows best for us.

The Rules of this Challenge are:

– Post 1 quote a day for 3 days (can be your own or from other sources)

– Nominate 3 bloggers to participate per post & thank the person who nominated you

My Nominations are:

1.  Dream Big

2.  Sharon

3.  Kelli

This concludes this challenge.  What will be quietly quoted, in a quorum next?

Grace&Truth-300x300

18 thoughts on “Quoting Quietly in a Quorum

  1. Pingback: Facebook Finished | purpleslobinrecovery

  2. Pingback: Fiction’s Food | purpleslobinrecovery

  3. Pingback: Home Sweet Home | purpleslobinrecovery

  4. Pingback: Fiction’s Food Focus | purpleslobinrecovery

  5. Pingback: Baked Bananas | purpleslobinrecovery

  6. Pingback: Quipped Quote | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

