Falling, falling, fallen

Finally fall, y’all!

I’m so excited to have nice cool weather here!  In fact, it’s been downright chilly a few times!!

chilly 69 degreesOnly 69 degrees??  How cool is that!!

I know, I know, some of y’all are snickering at the idea of 68 being cool.  I hear you laughing back there.  Just remember, for Florida, it is!

It wasn’t enough to have a picture of my patio thermometer; I had to verify the temp another way, just to make sure.

68 degrees on dashYUP!  It’s true!  It’s really, really true! Fall has fallen!

Yes, it says 3:14, but that was A.M. coming back from Sweet Friend’s house. ( The web is a vast wasteland, that I get trapped in, like an alternate universe!)  I’m not sure it was as low as 68 at 3:14 pm!

So, now it’s officially:

break out winter clothes This is so funny because it’s so true!!

I’ve gone thru whole winters in sandals, and only a hooded sweatshirt.  Haven’t owned a real coat in many, many years.

When you’re fat, like me formerly, who needs a coat?  I was always my own portable little heater!   We’ll see how it is this year, with being 55 pounds lighter!  I don’t even own any socks at the moment.  Shopping trip!!

So, to wrap up,       yeah, in a nice soft chenille blankie….  oh, huh? where was I?

Anyway, yay fall!!

Inspire Me Monday party

31 thoughts on “Falling, falling, fallen

  1. I loved this Melinda, especially the winter clothes. Brrr, that makes me feel cold as our autumn is a bit colder than yours! Even though we consider it mild at 1o degrees C (50 F)!
    I have even been cold a few times too, and I have got quite a bit of padding to keep me warm!
    Well done to you for losing 55 pounds, that is amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You crack me up! I have a pair of socks for my flip flops. Today, when I teach, I will be in ankle pants, sandals, and a sleeveless blouse! Despite it being 55 degrees here in Nor Cal last night which meant I had to turn off the fan at 5am, it will get to 80 degrees today and the rest of the week with the threat of that four-letter word (rain) that seems to elude us. We are spending three weeks in San Diego and Mexico for the Christmas holidays, so I plan to pack my winterized flip flops 🙂 Enjoy your cool day!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That was the funniest picture I’ve seen all day. I live in the european equivalent of Florida – Greece. It doesn’t get very cold here either. and I hate it. boo hoo. I miss my snow and all that other wonderful wintery stuff. I even miss the the shoveling – am I desparate or crazy?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The year my husband lost a fair amount of weight (maybe 40 lbs?) he was chilled the whole winter!! Never saw him in so many layers, lol! But he kept the weight off and I guess he’s adjusted to the smaller version of himself because he doesn’t seem to need quite as many layers now. 😉 I live south of Atlanta, so I totally know how excited you are for temps in the sixties!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Red Rudolph | purpleslobinrecovery

  6. Pingback: Beall’s Big Bang | purpleslobinrecovery

  7. Pingback: Willow Waits | purpleslobinrecovery

  8. Pingback: Finally Fall | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

