Abject Apology

I’m sorry, y’all.   I’ve had my posts pre-planned, for a few weeks.   But, then I didn’t have one for today.   No problem, I thought.   I’ll do it Thursday night.   Yeah, well that would have been all well and good.  IF I hadn’t babysat from 8a-5p yesterday!!   I was so exhausted, I fell in bed at 7 pm!!    And that is NOT my usual!!   I have to force myself to go to bed at midnight!!

So when I say I was exhausted, I was E.X.H.A.U.S.T.E.D.

slob, tired

So, so very tired

Actually, I need a pic of me face down on the bed here!!    (One of the draw-backs of living alone, no one to take pix! Ha!)

 

That’s my story, and I’m sticking to it.

See ya Monday with some more memes.

Have a great weekend!!

3 thoughts on “Abject Apology

  1. Boy I can relate to this!!! I get the grandkids over and after a day, I’m beat too. You’re awesome to watch the kiddos and that’s the best thing to do anyway. You’re a great lady:)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Interred Interns | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

