Van Vacuum

Vanronica was a “mommy van”.  

slob, humor, family

Sis’ family, before Jeffery died, and Ranger had to be re-homed.

 

If you have kids, or know someone with kids, ya know what I mean!

So, now it’s an Omie van, and I wanted it to start out clean, anyway!   Pretty soon, it’ll be back to “mommy van” status, I’m sure!   When the grands are “hun-gy”, ya gotta feed them!   Preferably cookies!   And chocolate!   {PP knows where her treat drawer is, in the house, trust me!}   All she has to do is bat those big, blue eyes, and Omie melts into a puddle.   “Here darlin’, have whatever you want!”

So, here is a few befores:

I spread the baking soda just to freshen up things.    (But it ended up making more work for myself Sweet Friend!)

slob, humor, baking soda

Whose idea was it to sprinkle baking soda again??

slob, humor, cleaning

Just needs a bit o’ vacuuming!

And a few afters:

slob, humor, cleaning

Still see the traces of baking soda, huh? I told you it made more work!

slob, humor, cleaning

AAhhh!! So nice and clean!

 

(Thank you so much, Sweet Friend for doing the actual vacuuming part!!   Hey, I spread out the baking soda, don’t forget!   I did my part!)  

There!   Nice and tidy- until the first time PP rides in it!!   I’m gonna try to train her to throw trash in a bag….  but, I’m not real hopeful.   She already had been “floor trained” in Burgundy.   She saw me throw stuff in the floor, so she did too.   But then she never saw me picking it up, when I should have been letting her help me clean!

We’ll see how it goes….

11 thoughts on “Van Vacuum

  1. Pingback: Done Dollhouse! | purpleslobinrecovery

  2. Pingback: Cream Craving | purpleslobinrecovery

  3. Pingback: Seven Seconds Shed Seconds | purpleslobinrecovery

  4. Pingback: Organizing- Organized | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

