Fragile Frog

PP was so excited to get out onto the porch!   She had been cooped up, like a chicken!    The porch represented freedom!    Her kitchen was out there!   Her chalks were out there!   Her sand box was out there!   Everything good and desirable was out there!

Anyway, you get the drift.

So, we came out on the porch.   As I sat down, with PPJr in my arms, I saw something move, outta the corner of my eye.    Happily, I’m not a nervous Nellie!    I figured it was a gecko.

Nope!   It was a small frog!   I called PP’s attention to it, and she was over there like a shot!

I thought she’d be entertained for awhile, chasing it back and forth.   When it went under the scooter, she started calling to it “Come back, fwog, come back!”

And do you know, it did!

She was patient, and stalked her prey…

She caught it!

 

slob, humor, captured frog

PP- the Great White Frog Hunter

 

After playing with it for a long while, she put it down, and said, “It not wowk {work} Omie!” I said “Uh, oh.   Maybe he’s tired.”    (Tired to death???)

She kept watching it, talking to, and encouraging it.   In a few minutes, she clapped her hands, and shouted with delight, “It wowking, Omie!!  It wowking!!”

And persistent little frog hopped away.    Not far, or fast enough, however!   She caught him again, easier this time!   And, repeat.

Now, she brought him to me, when he stopped working again.   I think I see the problem…

slob, humor, frog

Maybe he was hopping too hard???.

 

 

Poor froggie, RIP.    He was loved too well, and too often.

6 thoughts on “Fragile Frog

Leave a Reply

