Sewing Suits

No, not sewing suits as in men’s clothes, sewing suits, as in it suits you to a “T”.    Sewing is suitable for your brain.  There, does that make more sense??   (Shout out to my friends Liz and James Suits!!)

Hey, maybe you should have named this “Sewing Sense”.

NOW ya tell me!!   Where were ya when I was trying to think up a title??

Sewing suits, of course!!

potholder 006

Not changed at all

c pp 319

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         (Old caption.)

Anyway….

My good friend, and new mother Kristen, you probably remember her from Twin Twist, blogged this, and I just HAD to re-blog it!!

Why Sewing is Great for Your Brain!

As if I don’t have enough to do these days (HA!) I’ve been thinking about taking up sewing. Maybe making all the twins outfits. Maybe opening an Etsy shop. Maybe making some cute treasures for friends and family. 

 

To finish reading, go here:

http://theroadtodomestication.com/sewing-great-brain/

 

So what do YOU think? Do you think YOUR brain would be helped by some sewing?

 

 

(Hint:  It will!!)

 

13 thoughts on “Sewing Suits

  1. Er, NO! I envy people who sew and produce beautifully stitched work. I have a sewing machine and I have made clothes BUT sewing has the opposite effect on me than it does my friends who claim it relaxes them. Me? I get REALLY stressed. I learnt to sew at school on a hand cranked machine and have never got used to electric ones. Yes, REALLY! I know, bonkers. I just cannot control the speed with the foot pedal. I think it is too far away from my brain and hands to play nice with them. 😟

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Bi-polar Bear | purpleslobinrecovery

  3. Pingback: Stellar Stella | purpleslobinrecovery

  4. Pingback: Seven Seconds Scullery Scrape | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

