Pig Post

In Declutterathon Daze, I called myself a pig.

http://anythingexcepthousework.co.uk/   Gilly called me on it.      Her impassioned plea, “But pleeeeeeease don’t ever refer to yourself as a pig again.😦 I know pigs are cute and all that stuff and you were probably joking etc but be kind to yourself! And if you can’t – then let other people be kind to you – you are not a pig Melinda! You are a beautiful, intelligent, entertaining human being who loves ice cream bars a bit too much🙂.”

(Thanks for all the love, and compliments, Gilly!!)

She wasn’t the only one. Holy Spirit did too.     {I do NOT hear His voice audibly, it’s in my spirit., and thru His Word, the Bible.    I’m using blue for Him, because I want to make the distinction between talking to myself, and Him.   He is a real person.)

Holy Spirit said,  (gently) Melinda, re-read what you just wrote.   What did you call yourself?”

A pig.

“Are you really, literally, a pig?”

No.

“Who does the Bible say you are?”

A new creation in Christ.    2 Corinthians 5:17 [Full Chapter]   KJV

“Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.”
“What else?”

A child of God, and  joint heir with Christ.

Romans 8:17   KJV
And if children, then heirs; heirs of God, and jointheirs with Christ; if so be that we suffer with him, that we may be also glorified together.
“So, by calling yourself bad names, what are you doing, in essence?”
Calling God a liar.

“Do you really think God is a liar??”

NO!

“Good.   Then what do you have to do?”

Repent!!   Ask God forgiveness!!

“And?   What else?”

Never do that again!     Remember I am a joint heir with Christ, seated with Christ in heavenly places.

Ephesians 2:6     KJV
And hath raised us up together, and made us sit together in heavenly places in Christ Jesus:

 

“Yes, indeed, my girl.    Remember, God loves you.   Always.”

John 3:16     KJV

16 For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

I am a daughter of God, joint heir with Christ, loved by God!slob, humor, happy!

10 thoughts on “Pig Post

      • Ask me another question (she said with a red face). It’s not. Although to be fair to myself, I have done a massive (well massive-ish) house clean today because I have royalty coming to visit from afar (my son and my grandsons actually). I would hate them to see the house as it usually is so I have been hiding stuff under other stuff all day. Thankfully they live too far to pop in unannounced. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Hi BB FFM,
    I agree with Gilly. Pigs have a negative association. You should not call yourself words that have negative associations. We love you. I hope you love yourself too. You should. There’s lots to love!
    BB FFJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

