Quipped Quotes – Day 3

slob, humor, challenge

Challenge

 

YAY!!  We made it to pink!       {How clever am I to have turned the word “pink” well, pink??}

Day 1.       Day 2.

Jolly Judy is the opponent challenger this go round.       Thank you Judy, for putting me in the ring!

Rules of the challenge:

  1. Three quotes over three days.
  2. Three nominees each day (no repetition).
  3. Thank the person who nominated you.  {check!}
  4. Inform the nominees.

 

 

 

Quoth the PurpleSlob:

 

“In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.”

1 Thessalonians 5:18

 

slob, humor, I Thessalonians 5:!8

I’m so thankful for everything God has given me!!

 

 

Today’s 3 contenders are:

Anne (yes, Queen Anne)

Claremary (Ethel to my Lucy)

Sue (Nick’s inspiring Mum)

 

Join me and quote away, ladies!

 

{Still not getting it how to make the button actually work.  😦     And this is after 2 years!   ARGH!}

 

23 thoughts on “Quipped Quotes – Day 3

  1. I love quotes…serious, inspiration, funny you name it, just love quotes. Thanks so much Melinda for joining in on our Blogging Grandmothers Link Party #2. We sure appreciate you partying with us! Looking forward to you joining us again next weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My favorite is number one. In everything give thanks. I try to remind myself to do that every morning when I awake before getting out of bed. It starts your whole day off right. Thanks you for sharing this with The Blogging Grandmothers Link Party. I look forward to seeing you again this weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Posted Posts | purpleslobinrecovery

  4. Pingback: Three days – Three quotes | Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

  5. Pingback: Bladder Blather | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

