Pecan Pie

For Thanksgiving, Mama made fresh pies, with love!     Oh so good!!      She made 2 pecan, 1 coconut cream, 2 sweet potato, and 1 chocolate.    Did you hear that, Katie??    ONLY ONE chocolate!!   My worst Thanksgiving fear came true!!     Oh, horrible day!        It was a fight to the death, between Bro. and me!!      (No, neither one of us died, but the pie sadly didn’t survive!)

Since there isn’t any evidence to show you on that one, I decided to blog about the pecan pie.      And, it is pah-cahn, not pee-can, for those not from the South.     (I’m so sorry for you, that you weren’t born here.)

Here is the way I brought it home, packaged so prettily by Mama.

slob, humor, pretty pie    Then, revealed in all its gooey glory!  slob, humor, homemade pecan pie!!

Nuttin else like a pecan pie, made with love by Mama!!       Except 2!!  

 

(Word of warning:  Do NOT ever research “licking lips”, unless you are prepared for some visual trauma!      Why do people have to be so nasty???? )

I only took 1 slice,

slob, humor, slice missing

What do you mean 1/4 of the pie is NOT 1 slice?? It certainly is!!

My breakfast:

img_20161126_064420  slob, humor, nom nom The only reason for these shots is proof that I didn’t inhale it!    (I’ve been accused of that on multiple occasions!)       See?    I do take bites!                              slob, humor, nom nom nom   Going, going, slob, humor, bye bye pie!   gone!           Yummy!   IT was delish!!

Hey look, Gail!    And Dolly!   And Lynn!     I’m becoming a food blogger!     LOL    (NOT!!)        I’d have too much trouble not eating it all first!

 

32 thoughts on “Pecan Pie

  1. I’ve been eating leftover sweet potato pie for breakfast all week!
    I wasn’t born in the South, but I married into a family from the Deep South and we live in TX now (which is sort of the South). Anyway, I’ve learned how to make excellent pecan and sweet potato pies!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sweet, Sweet, Sweets | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

