Cookie Chaos

Grandmama, Aunt Michelle, Cousins Kristen and Jaime came over on Sat. Dec 13th to make sugar cookies.     And they were wonderful!!     We  ate ’em as fast as they came outta the oven, almost!

 

PP had her own tiny rolling pin!     So cute!    

slob, humor, tiny rolling pin

And she knew how to use it too, buddy!      Grandmama set that lump of dough in front of PP, and she went at it!       Grandmama stood there in astonishment!  “But, I didn’t even tell her what to do yet!”      We have a genius on our hands!!

(Maybe this will help show the scale of the rolling pin. slob, humor, big boy, little rolling pin

 

 

 

 

 

Yes, that’s a giant cookie cutter, but a regular sized cookie sheet.)

Soon as she got it (the dough, not the boy) rolled out, she attacked it with the cutters,slob, humor, mini cookie cutters

 

 

 

 

 

 

with a will!    I think she had them all cut out in about 15 seconds!   😉

So everyone chowed down, and enjoyed themselves.    When Mommy came to pick up the girls, she got some.      Pop Pop even got a few!     (And is now lobbying for a second bake-athon.      Whenever ya got the time to some over and help, just let me know!      So far, ain’t happening!)

Now, all that to say, here it Thur. 12/22, and the table still looks like this.     

slob, humor, cookie chaos    That’s the right half of the table.   I skipped showing ya all the flour, and crumbs!     Welcome!

slob, humor, craft mess     The left side of the table.  Showcasing BOTH the cookie chaos, and the craft crap creativity.

(Yeah, the cookie mess is there, under the craft mess.    PP didn’t have the time to wait for me to clean up, she had to get her craft on!)

So now, the crunch is on once again, to clean up.    I’m having DD1, SIL, the girls, Pop Pop, and SIL’s sister that I just met last night, over for Christmas Dinner, after church.     (Actually it’s gonna be more like Christmas Brunch, since it’s gonna be our family’s traditional chocolate syrup, and biscuits!      Sadly, canned biscuits.     Please don’t tell Mama!    Or she will beat my butt for serving that mess to my family!       I’m planning to look up some kinda breakfast casserole I can do in the cook pot.     I ain’t afraid to use that!   And bonus:  the fire alarm doesn’t go off!)

 

Okay, so after I get this written to this point, now I gotta go clean!        UGH

And now would ya lookit the time!!      Gotta go take a nap now, it’s on the schedule!!      (I write “nap” down every day on my ta do list!     So, at least I’ll accomplish ONE thing a day!!)      The reason I had the time to write this post, and take the pix is- the girls were in day care.   But I have to go get them at 5, so I have to rest up first!!

 

 

You’ll be the first to know when I actually get the table cleaned off!

21 thoughts on “Cookie Chaos

  1. Melinda,
    Funny, funny, funny as usual. You are my favorite funny person in the world. You make me laugh always and these days, out loud. I need the laughs Melinda.
    Please share your biscuits recipe. Here we refer to cookies as biscuits so I was wondering how biscuits could be brunch or lunch ( sorry, my bad).
    Susie

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Pingback: Angel Angle | purpleslobinrecovery

  3. I’m with Susie at the top – biscuits be cookies in Blighty. I am guessing Susie is UK based but I guess there are other countries who say biscuit for cookie. Putting nap time on your ta do list is brilliant. It should come straight after rest and put your feet up. That’s three easily achievable things we can all put on our ta do lists. 😂

    Like

  4. Pingback: Cookie Chaos Calmed | purpleslobinrecovery

  5. Pingback: Dear D. | purpleslobinrecovery

  6. Pingback: Paper Purgathon- Prep | purpleslobinrecovery

  7. Pingback: Doubling Down | purpleslobinrecovery

  8. Pingback: Tinier Tackle | purpleslobinrecovery

  9. Pingback: Seven Seconds Scullery Sunder | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a comment