Probably Pro Procrastinator

Here it is Dec.29, and I haven’t even finished making all my Christmas gifts yet.  <groan >    WHAT??   Melinda!!   I can’t believe you!      

Well, you KNOW I’m one terrific procrastinator!      As a matter of fact, probably I’m a pro!   Pro Procrastinator, that is!       That’s fun to say!!      Try to say it 10 times really fast!       (I couldn’t!)

Since our family Christmas Eve got postponed, that gave me a good excuse to just drop what I was doing, and do something else.    After all, I had another week to finish!       Now it’s Thursday, and I have to be done by Sat.      Will I make THIS deadline???        Well, unlike Kim’s Kwilt debacle, there is hope!!

This is the raw state of the cross stitches.    It only took me 20 or so years before  I found them again!          How can that be??           Hellooooo-  ever heard of Hoarders???          And see my name???       The SLOB part???

And here’s how I left them last week:

Sadly, the one on the right is a boo boo.    Instead of sewing right sides together, I did right to wrong.    😦        That’s when I knew it was time to quit sewing that night!!        Tired sewer makes lots of mistakes!!      

Oh wait!  I’m mistaken!     It’s not done wrong!       After looking at it when my eyes aren’t crossed from tired, it’s right!      Whew!       Then I realized, I forgot the hanger!        {shrug}   Oh well, what ya gonna do???        Umm, rip out the stitches, and do it right??         Seriously?    Do you even KNOW me???       Nope, just add it onto the back.!       Like it or lump it!

Then I needed stuffing, but didn’t have any.      Hmmm, was I gonna have to use cut up rags??       Cuz I will!       But, then my eyes landed on this:

slob, humor, stuffing      Perfect!       And so it was!

Now, get off the computer, get over there in your sewing room, and finish them!!         I mean it young lady!!      Or no lunch for you!        WAAAAHHHHH!

slob, humor, crying girl

Fine, but I’m gonna mutter grouchy things about you under my breath.        You don’t scare me!

Stuffed, and waiting for the final stitch in time.       (Shouldn’t have eaten so much!)

There!        Done!!     And it only took 20 years!      Woot!!     I beat my own 9 year record!         (Kim’s Kwilt)

                           One for you, one for me!                 Guess who these 2 are for????

Since my middle name is Joy, I’m keeping that one!     I deserve some reward for all this work!!       And sis collects Nativities, but has run outta shelf space, so two for her!

Now I have Michelle’s present, and neighbor Jeanette’s.      (More about her later.)     Now to go finish the wrapping…..

Finally Christmas is done, done!        For this year…..    mwuahahahaha        You know, it’s already less than 360 days till next Christmas!

 

16 thoughts on “Probably Pro Procrastinator

  1. How pretty! I too have cross stitch that I started years ago and never finished. How does that happen? Beats me. Thank you for partying with us at Blogging Grandmothers Link Party. I shared your post on my social media sites.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Shower Shopping | purpleslobinrecovery

  3. Pingback: Filthy Fan | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

