Seven Seconds Sisters’ Scene

All the blathering-ons, this time around.

Seven Seconds

Second Seven Seconds

Second Seven Seconds Sequel

Seven Seconds Scullery

Seven Seconds Scullery Spices

Seven Seconds Scullery Scape

Seven Seconds Scullery Sunder

Seven Seconds Scullery Scrape

Seven Seconds Scullery Scaffolding

Seven Seconds Scullery Second Scraping

SS Scullery Scrapings, Scobblelotcher

Seven Seconds Sisters’ Scene- today.

I’m still NOT done in the scullery, anyone surprised??, but after 8 days in there, I had to move on, to the bedrooms.      (Day Four, on Ashley’s totally fictional, for me, schedule.     I really don’t mean to make fun of Ashley.     I’m sure she is a wonderful person, and an organizational whiz.      It’s just that her schedule is totally, TOTALLY, unrealistic for a slob, purple or otherwise.    And for hoarders, or possible hoarders.)

So, here are the obligatory befores:

The Sisters’ Scene, (of the crime- messy and cluttered- guilty as charged, Your Honor!)

But!!    There is a small space of cleared carpet in that first pic!!     There is hope!!

Okay, so it was time to wade into this ocean of…..   of…..    of treasures, oh I mean junk!

Tell the truth now!!      Oh, okay then, some treasures, lots of donatable junk, oh I mean stuff.

DD1 and I worked in there 1 hr, and 15 min!!      We both were so proud of ourselves!!       We would have broken our own arms, patting ourselves on the back, but since there were 2 of us, we could do it to each other, thereby saving 2 huge ER bills!!         Yay for saving money, and time!!

We cleared off the dresser!!      We cleared out all the toys!!     (To be gone thru at a later time.    We were exhausted!!)     We cleared out the Christmas tree!!     Poor PP almost had a heart attack, watching it go by, out the door.     The only thing that calmed her down was assurances that it was ONLY going to the shed, to wait for next Christmas.      Heaven help us if someone tries to donate it!!

We ended up with lots of actual trash, broken stuff, and unusable clothes, torn or whatever.   No pix.    Are ya sad???    And tons of donate items!       (Oops! Forgot to photograph those.     No worries!!      Since I had to drive over here to SF’s, Vanronica is just outside.      Hold on, while I ran out and snap some pix!     Be right back!

 


Huff, puff….. I’m back!!     Hope that wasn’t too long to make u wait!

Oh no! I forgot to take pix of the end results!     Drats!!

Oh well, just imagine it looking so much more, empty!

                                                                                  In the first dresser drawer, were the cords.           

slob, humor, cords

The infamous cord drawer, from Scullery Scape.

  In the second, 1 shirt.  Yup!    1.    

slob, humor, solo shirt

1 single, solitary, solo shirt.

All the other drawers were empty!     And here I have been having to store all their clothes in the crib, all this time!              Yeah, right, HAVING TO!      Suuuurrre!!

Closet afters:

So nice, and empty!!     The little white pinafore I made for DD1, and PP wore it!      So, I’m excited to put it on PPJr, and get some pix!!      It’s still a little big tho, at the moment.

Here’s the donate piles, that I ran strolled outside to get.

 

Diapers, shoes, and clothes, for the New Life Center for Family Preservation.      When my 2 outgrow it, they get it!      If they can’t use it with their clients, then they can sell it in their NLC Boutique!  

2013 E Main St     Lakeland, FL   33801

Please go by, and buy!!

 

 

 

Vanronica is loaded, and ready to run!!

Total House Time before Today: 6 hr 28 min

Plus 1 hr and 15 min in Sisters’ Scene= 7 hr 43 min.

And I already realize I can’t just yell “Dun!” and run……

More’s the pity.    But I made the mess, and I’ve been lying in it, and I don’t like it anymore!!

24 thoughts on “Seven Seconds Sisters’ Scene

  1. Lucy,
    Great post full of humor as usual. Glad you have your internet and everything.
    I am surprised at how much money we can spend and virtually on nothing. If we had all that money in the bank, we could perhaps fund the Wall, I guess.
    Susie

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Seven Seconds Scullery Skippy | purpleslobinrecovery

  3. Pingback: Seven Seconds Shed | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

