Seven Seconds Shed

Here we go again!!

Seven Seconds

Second Seven Seconds

Second Seven Seconds Sequel

Seven Seconds Scullery

Seven Seconds Scullery Spices

Seven Seconds Scullery Scape

Seven Seconds Scullery Sunder

Seven Seconds Scullery Scrape

Seven Seconds Scullery Scaffolding

Seven Seconds Scullery Second Scraping

SS Scullery Scrapings, Scobblelotcher

Seven Seconds Sisters’ Scene

Seven Seconds Scullery Skippy

Seven Seconds Shed- today’s story.

 

Now I’m skipping on to Day six- Garage.      Well, in my case, shed, since I have no garage! I know, I just skipped to Day Four, with Sisters’ Scene, now here I am skipping to 6.         What in the world??        Do I have no sense of mathematical linear time lines??        Nope!       Well, yes I do, have a sense of them.        Just choosing not to apply them!

When I cleaned out the girls’ bedroom, I had to have some place to put all the stuff!!     (So actually I did this day first, but I didn’t want to totally blow your minds by skipping too many days at once!!)

 

slob, humor, old recycling

Why did she save these recyclables??    Can you guess where they went???

The shed, dun, dun, DUN!!  Quite a mess!

I’ve been here 15 months, and only ventured out there twice.     

This is all my own mess.       Well, no, not really.        I found 2 more boxes that had been left by the previous owner!!        DD1 said “Trash ’em!!     Obviously she doesn’t really miss ’em!”         So, I did!      Much to my own surprise!       It wasn’t even MY stuff, and I still felt anxiety just dumping it into the trash, just higgledy-piggledy!        Then the box of recyclables, that she was saving for……?????

And the purple shopping cart, and orange wagon were pulled out, and immediately put into play!  (First top pic.)

The bag of cement, that is hard as a rock, is waiting for stronger arms than ours to remove it!!

The brown, wooden, slatted box in the bottom, left pic, middle shelf, is an egg box, DD1 said, after looking in it.     She was just gonna recycle it, but I said “Wait!!”      We can sell that!!”    (Yeah, I should probably just go back, and put it out by the road, huh??)

Ahhhh!!        So much better!!       Not perfect, just better.

Not done yet tho!!      Still plenty of mess to declutter!

 

Shed time: 1 hr and 15 min. each, for 2 people: 2 hr and 30 min.

Total house time before: 7 hr 58 min.

Total House Time After Today: 10 hrs and 28 min.

 

Any guess as to the total time when I finally finish??

7 thoughts on “Seven Seconds Shed

  1. This decluttering challenge is INCREDIBLE! You are completely knocking this bad boy out of the park. Not only am I utterly impressed at all you’ve accomplished, I’m pumped! I think I might want to take this challenge on. Like you mentioned earlier, I feel her time frame is rather unrealistic though. I know it will take me WAY longer!!! I’ll keep you posted on how it’s going (that’s if I decide to follow through!!! Baaaah! Story of my life…sigh…).

    I hope you’re having a marvelous week, Melinda!!! Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Katie!! Maybe by the time I’ve done 10 doz, I’ll actually not be a slob anymore???? lol
      Get it girl!! Just make sure you blog, and take pix!! I wanna see your progress!
      I am, thank you. How’s your week going??

      Like

  2. Pingback: Seven Seconds Sinking | purpleslobinrecovery

  3. Pingback: Seven Seconds Second Sinking | purpleslobinrecovery

  4. Pingback: Seven Seconds Shed Seconds | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

