Seven Seconds Severe

Ok, this is the last post in the Seven Seconds Series.      I promise!!

Seven Seconds

Second Seven Seconds

Second Seven Seconds Sequel  

Seven Seconds Scullery 

Seven Seconds Scullery Spices

Seven Seconds Scullery Scape

Seven Seconds Scullery Sunder

Seven Seconds Scullery Scrape

Seven Seconds Scullery Scaffolding

Seven Seconds Scullery Second Scraping

SS Scullery Scrapings, Scobblelotcher

Seven Seconds Sisters’ Scene

Seven Seconds Scullery Skippy

Seven Seconds Shed

Seven Seconds Shed Seconds

Seven Seconds Sinking

Seven Seconds Second Sinking

Seven Seconds Shade

Seven Seconds Siesta

Workshop Working

Seven Seconds Severe- we’re here


After 20 Seven Seconds’ posts, I have now officially pared down my house, to the bone!!    I can unequivocally say that I literally can not purge another thing.     *gasp!!*

How dare you say that??

It’s easy!      My house is completely empty!       See??     That’s how I dare!

slob, humor, not quite totally empty

Okay, a few little things still need to go, but I think ya get the drift!

slob, humor, only 1 chair left

Okay, ya got me! I can pare down 1 more thing!! I promise it’s coming with us!

Empty kitchen!!!      Just the lonely title, hanging around, waiting for its new owner!    (And ya KNOW I had to leave some tp– for humanitarian reasons!!)

slob, humor, empty pantry   Empty pantry!!       Give a shout, if you get sick of reading the word “empty”!!

                                                    Bathroom is all emptied out!

slob, humor, sisters' stuff stolen??

Sad sisters’ scene

Say what??     Was all sisters’ stuff stolen??

My room, empty as I could leave it.      Yes, I did leave my black computer desk.    I hate it, and the new owner might need it!

I should have left every last drawer hanging out, just for the photo op! lol

Here’s the really, completely, totally empty pix!!

Except for the scooter.      I told XH to push it outside, so trash pick up will get it.    He will, after a restorative nap!       No more small stuff in living room.      High chair high jacked!!


Remember when I said I let the cat out of the bag, about moving??        Well, now you see proof that I am indeed moving.        Where to, is still to be determined.     For right now, Rose’s couch will be my humble abode.      Rose is so wonderful!     She didn’t want me sleeping in the van, so she offered me refuge.

 DD1 and I had a plan for a place, but it fell thru, and the other plan is still in the works, so……..     I’m now a hip, young couch surfer!       Except, my hip isn’t young anymore!      Oh, my aching back!


Thankfully!!     SF came to the rescue, with his offer of a real bed!!       He has a guest room, and I just happen to need to be a guest for right now!!       Serendipitous!

slob, humor, sleep selfie

Getting my beauty rest, on a Beauty Rest.


What is wrong with you anyway, Melinda??         Whatever do you mean?      And in what context?              Why are you moving all the time??     Ever since you left XH, in July 2013, you can’t stay still!         Well, each time, I think I’m doing the best thing by moving.

From the apt to Home Sweet Home was to be on my own.

To the next place, was to have more room for the girls!

Now, I’m moving to escape the tyranny of old busybodies who have nothing better to do, than complain about my darling babies!      And their toys!       And their noise!

Seriously, am I the only one in here who ever has grandchildren to visit them????

I didn’t even track how long it took to pack up, and completely empty the house.       I think that wouldn’t be fair, since it’s far beyond the scope of just de-cluttering!!

So the totally total time we ended up with was: 24 hrs and 38 mins.       So incredible, that I STILL had so much clutter!!    smh       After almost 2 years of decluttering now!      To be real, I kept bringing stuff in, or I would have been done long ago!       But, I truly think I have changed my mind set now.      Too many things is not a good thing.        I want to enjoy my life, and the people in my life.    Not waste my life on things.         Plus!  I have stopped shopping, almost totally, since Christmas!      So, there’s that.


Of course, ya know I’ll keep ya up to date on my life, whatever happens.     I’m just moving houses, not like I’m quitting blogging, or anything!


Yay!!     As of May 10, we have our new place!!       Moving in on the weekend!

Pix to come very soon!!

15 thoughts on “Seven Seconds Severe

  1. Hi Lucy
    I can’t believe you are leaving your good old house because of rotten neighbors. I am sure there must be a proverb about it.
    I hope you found a good, safe place and isn’t it great SF had a room for you. He is a good neighbor.
    Susie

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Susie, I know. I was bummed too. But the friend in the new house is so refreshing! I can take the girls outside, and let them run and play anytime!!
      So far, I’ve taken them out 3x in 7 days!!
      Oh definitely, SF is wonderful!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Susie Says | purpleslobinrecovery

  3. Pingback: De-clutter, De-claim, De-cline | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

