Poorly Pudding Pop

Today marks a full 7 days that PP has been sick.    😦

Poor PP, feeling poorly Pudding Pop. 

PPJr was sick the first 2 of those days, so you can imagine how full my hands were!!     I literally had my hands, and arms full of sick babies.      Oh, excuse me.     I’ve just been informed by PP that “I not a baby!”

So, for 2 days, we 3 sat in the recliner, gently rocking, sometimes snoozing.     When I started to doze off, I would be rudely jerked awake, by a scream, or by crying.            

Or both.      Any of which is preferable to an elbow in the eye!!

 

No visual, since neither baby would take a selfie, and I had no hands free!

 

So, I Googled “grandmother rocking 2 babies”

and this came up.

slob, humor, crazy Google result

What in the world does this have to do with grandma rocking 2 babies???

Sometimes I wonder if Google has a mental disorder!

This is the very best Google had to offer:

slob, humor, grandma, 2 babies

Well, it’s a grandma all right! AND 2 babies!! I guess 2 outta 3 is the best we’re gonna get.

Remember when I had so much trouble with Google, and the spaghetti sauce??

How else can I ask for a grandmother rocking 2 babies???      

Ask for 3 dark haired men, 2 with beards??  Cuz apparently, they are related.

 

And here it is Tue evening,  I’m typing this with 1 hand, cuz the other is full of cranky baby.  I know some of y’all out there are familiar with this writing style!     The other baby, who declared “I not sick!!” then promptly fell asleep, is laid out on my bed.

At least when DD1 gets finished cooking supper, we can eat in peace an quiet!!

And now I have a post for Wed,      Please forgive the lack of one today.       Nurses don’t have much time to write!

 

3 thoughts on “Poorly Pudding Pop

  1. Pingback: Wandering Wonderings | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

