Single Socks Seeking Solemates

(S)jen’s sad, sad story of single socks seeking “sole”mates swamping her space.      (Sorry, about spoiling your name Jen, alliteration made me do it!)    {Also, did you catch that stealthy, yet shameless self-promotion, since that post was dedicated to me??}

Suddenly a solution springs to mind skull!

This is Jen from Hidden Hoarder.     We had a thing, going back and forth about ALL her socks being single.    I joked with her, about setting up a singles sox society, to help them find their “sole” mate.    Also, I joked about wanting to meet her peg-legged child.

(Annnnd that’s as far as I’ve gotten.    No real solution sprang to mind, it was just a great sentence!!)


Months later:


We just got rid of approx. a million of our own single sox, without a single pix to prove it.  Nooooo!!       How could I have forgotten about this half written post, just hanging in limbo- waiting to be fleshed out????

Also, immediately after we got rid of all the unmatched baby sox, I saw a single socks baby quilt, on Pinterest or somewhere!       Are you kiddin me??????

 

So, then I had to go find this one, since I didn’t remember where I saw the first one.

Argh!

     www.mostlyblogging.com

inspire-me-monday-1-graphic

13 thoughts on “Single Socks Seeking Solemates

  1. This is fantastic! You have enlightened me. I am embarking on a sock project of my own. I am taking socks the children have outgrown and making stuffed animals out of them, not exactly sock monkeys. I like the single son quilt idea too! Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

