Tasty Tuna Two

Got up at seven.      Got DD1, and babies out the door, for work, and day care, at 7:30.     No, I didn’t pack their lunches, or make waffles for breakfast!!       The girls get breakfast, and lunch, and DD is on her own!

Read my Bible.      At 7:30, approximately, I ate my breakfast of a granola bar, and peach cola, at my desk.    

Then chores.       After laundry, and dishes, I sat down to sew.         Why yes, I was beginning to feel like Cinderella!          Why do you ask??

slob, humor, sewing station

My sewing station, all set up in my room!!

Yes! I was finally gonna finish Shirley’s quilt!!      (Don’t faint!)

But alas!       What did I find??

slob, humor, missing foot

A very important part is missing!

Or NOT find would be a better description!!          Any seamstress, like Stella, would quickly spy the problem!


I know, I know!       What does all this have to do with tasty tuna??       Well, I’m getting to it!  

After a quick search of the logical places the foot could be, I was discouraged.          So, I sat to grouse to myself.        And that reminded me I was hungry!

Now we’re getting to the tasty tuna two part!

I wanted to make my tasty tuna “salad”. 

Sadly, no blueberries on the grounds.        😦

But!!        Aha!        We do have frozen blackberries!            Those’ll work!!

slob, humor, frozen blackberries

Blackberries are purple!

Easy peasy, 3 ingredient tasty tuna “salad”.       Can’t get much easier than that!!

slob, humor, purple tuna salad

Purple tuna, in a purple bowl. What could be any better??

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nuttin’, honey!  

slob, humor, salad all gone

All gone, gone!

Then, to finish it off, some yummy crunch.  

  Yessss!!       Home grown goodness!

I looked at my phone, it was only 10:45 am.         So what??          I had been working hard for 3 1/2 hours already!!

Now, to go look some more for that invisible foot…..

 

21 thoughts on “Tasty Tuna Two

  1. Um, a ‘purist’ of sorts here, but where’s the lettuce and nuts? A superb tuna/chicken salad MUST have lettuce (at least a leaf of it) and (for me, I’m allergic to walnuts and pecans) some sunflower seeds or a cashew or two in it. But that’s just me. Blue cheese on berries? How’s that work? Inquiring minds… 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • lol, Embeecee!! This is more of a “macaroni salad” type thing, I guess! It works very well!! The first time, was accidental, cuz I was out of Miracle Whip, but I loved it!!
      What else are you allergic to, besides the nuts??
      And I DID eat cashews after! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • I have a list of things I’m “sensitive’ to, but the nuts are the only thing I’ve eaten that caused physical symptoms. They’re mild – my mouth gets canker sores and my tongue swells slightly if I eat walnuts/pecans. But other than that nothing untoward has happened (thankfully). I’m slightly lactose intolerant and I absolutely loathe cooked celery, tomatoes, bell peppers and onions (no Denver omelets for ME) but other than these few things, food is my very good and intimate friend. Not much I won’t at least try…Miracle Whip RULES..but I’ll remember your tip if I ever run out and want some tuna ‘salad’. That actually sounds delicious the way you make it! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • Food allergies are the worst!! I’ve been allergic to wheat my whole life, but never knew it till in my 40s. Bell peppers bother me too! Cooked celery is nasty!! I go out of my way to avoid it!
        Food is my lover!! It’s always comforting, and never yells at me! Other than making me sick, it never makes me feel bad, either! Muwahahaha!
        I hope you do try my “recipe”!! Let me know what you think!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

