Conundrum

20150325_221025

When I cleared off the bathroom counter, I left this.  Not really sure what it is.

I mean I know technically  what it is, a metal tray with dead, purple candles in it.

But really, What is it?  Is it a decoration?  Is it a working piece of paraphenalia?

What I really need to ask , I guess, is what in the world do I do with it?

Do I leave it there and try to burn the last remaining little candle?  Do I try to pry out all the burnt ones?  Do I just pile more tea lites on top of the empty tins?

Sometimes I have a hard time making decisions.  On some things.  Like decorating things. Or cleaning things.  Or on big things.  (But not on eating things.  I usually know exactly what I want to eat.)

This is one of those puzzling, “Now what do I do?” things.

  • Maybe I can just throw it away and not have to deal with the issue at all!  Yeah!  That’s the ticket!  Except, it’s not mine, so I’d feel guilty.  Oh bother.
  • So that means I have to keep it.
  • But…..that doesn’t mean I have to leave it out on the counter, does it?
  • No!  Yay! There’s my solution!
  • I’ll just put it under the sink with all those other ghostly things, that I’m sure are totally useful, (like toilet scrubbing bubbles), that I forget are even there!  (until I move again.  Shudder, please! Don’t make me even have to think about that again!!)

Conundrum solved.  Now, on to world peace…..

Leave a comment