Murdered Mouse

Did you know mice can turn themselves off????     I didn’t either!!    Till yesterday, when mine quit working.    And, of course, since trouble shooting is not one of my strong points, I was baffled.   Maybe it was murdered???     I turned off the computer, and rebooted it.   Since I finally learned that cures a lot of ills!!!

But, the digital mouse still wasn’t working.  So, I tried to see if the plug was loose.    Duh, it’s wireless- no wires!    Duh-oh!     So, I sat there for awhile staring at it.    (Well, that works sometimes!    No, I don’t have to prove it….)     Considered crying…..    Decided to not let a tiny thing like a dead mouse defeat me!    After all, I’m bigger!    And hopefully smarter!!  

So, I turned it over, and noticed the green light was out.   So, I says to myself, “Self, when the green light isn’t on, that means it’s off.    What could make it turn itself off???????”   So, I did like any normal person, and turned it back on!    Aha! Success!

mouse with the light on

The light is on! YAY!!

 

That worked !!    For, like 2 seconds.    Drats!!     Now what???     Then came the real brain strain-  if something isn’t plugged up- how does it run???

And the lights came on!!

purple light bulbs twinkling

The lights in my attic came on!

 

Batteries!!

 

And, I knew right where to go to find some!!!    YAY for organized!!!    (well, at least the batteries are organized, anyway!)

batteries in drawer

Junk drawer no more!

 

 

So, I figured out all by myself how to open the batteries package.   Have you ever tried opening plastic packs???    Thank goodness for the cardboard backing!!     Then, onto getting the back of the mouse off.    I can do it myself!    says every toddler everywhere….   (Am I in my second childhood ALREADY??)

So, now the light really came on!!   And more important STAYED on!!!

 

 

 

Hey, this being independent stuff ain’t so hard!    I got this!!

(till a real live dead mouse shows up!!)

friday frivolity button from Devastate Boredom

12 thoughts on “Murdered Mouse

  1. Hahaha! Glad to see you managed to un-murder your mouse 😂 Me, I would have probably declared it useless and decided to buy a new one without trying to figure out the problem 😓 Go you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: More Murdered Mouse | purpleslobinrecovery

  3. Pingback: Japanese Jottings | purpleslobinrecovery

  4. Pingback: Muerto Mouse | purpleslobinrecovery

  5. Pingback: Condemned Killer | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

