Medicinal Meyhem

I worked in the bathroom again.

The right drawer was frightful.

Right Side Drawer

Right Side Drawer

I probably could have stocked a small pharmacy outta there!

Here’s what I purged:

20150519_220234

Don’t worry, it was donated, not trashed.

Then, this:

 Expired Stuff

Expired Stuff

😦

But, here’s the good part:

The After

The After

Looks so much better.

Then it was the medicine cabinet’s turn.

This is my medicine cabinet.

20150606_233912I know, the mirror in a mirror thing freaks me out too!

This is my medicine cabinet on drugs.

Before

Before

Really doesn’t look all that bad.

Here’s what I purged:

20150519_220710Expired.  Not good.    😦

20150519_220736Donated to my Sis.  She loves Olay, I don’t.   Yes, I got it back in my couponing days.

So, after all that purging, what could possibly be left?

I’m glad you asked.  

Looking good! (If I do say so myself.)

Looking good! (If I do say so myself.)

Mayhem Marginalized.

9 thoughts on “Medicinal Meyhem

  1. Good for you! You are making great progress. I’ve been decluttering too. My husband and son have been gone all week and can I admit that I’ve REALLY been enjoying the peace and quiet? Maybe even a little too much? Everything in the house is sparkling clean and I got in tons of work on my blog and other projects! And last night at like 10:00, I got the decluttering bug. I’m cleaning out my very LARGE linen closet so I can use it for out of season clothes and I already had three huge boxes of stuff. Last night I tackled three more shelves and got one more huge box of stuff out of there AND I redid my closet shelves to weed out the winter clothes, so now it is just t-shirts and capri’s – yay! Matter of fact, you’ve inspired me to put down my computer and tackle another shelf or two!

    Like

  2. Ugh… med storage. It takes constant overhauling. You did a great job. Thanks for sharing at the #HomeMattersParty – we’re looking forward to what you have to share next week. 🙂

    ~Lorelai
    Life With Lorelai

    Like

  3. Pingback: Dun Dun Dun! Donate | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

