material mountain

[Freecycle-LakelandFL] WANTED: fabric, fabric, sewing notions & yarn (Lakeland Florida )‏

Freecycle.org
WANTED: fabric, fabric, sewing notions & yarn

Would like any of your stock pile of old, ugly prints. Trying to make
variety of things. Dolls, guilts, throw pillows etc

Tiny prick of conscience. I have more than I’ll ever need.

Stupid minimalist and cleaning blogs. Making me feel guilty.

I’m not a hoarder, I’m a seamstress!   I just have a sorta huge stash.

My Fabric Stash

My Fabric Stash

Oh, alright!  I contacted the person, okay?

Now I need to sort, and purge what I’m willing to give up.

Do you see my nail marks, where I’m holding on for dear life??

Keeping a tight grip

Keeping a tight grip

Somethings are easier to get rid of than others.

Fabric is just so full of possibilities!  I can make it into any thing I want!  I can be artistic!  It’s one of my treasures!

But, if it sits there until doomsday, what have I really accomplished?  So, gonna give it up…

Not all of it, of course.  You think I turned “cleanie” over night?  Au contrair mon cherie!  {If I didn’t spell that right, sorry!  I left my French dictionary at the store.}

Will proceed to sorting…..

Update:  Patience came and I let go of A LOT of stuff.  She was such a sweet lady, I kept handing her more and more!  And after she left, I didn’t regret a thing!  (Except not getting a pic of all the material going out the door.)

Que sera, sera.

Sunday-Features-Link-Button-Tabler-e1418510675598

http://www.tablerpartyoftwo.com/sunday-features-31/

http://howtogetorganizedathome.com/monday-madness-june-29th/

17 thoughts on “material mountain

    • Thanks, Stella. No, not brave, just needs must!! I’m in this small trailer, and I still have too much stuff! But, I just need to organize it, right???
      And yes, I’ll let you pretend you haven’t read it, if you can! (insert evil laugh)

      Like

  1. Pingback: Tale of Two Tables, Two | purpleslobinrecovery

  2. Pingback: So Slobby Sewing Space Sequel | purpleslobinrecovery

  3. Pingback: Bland Blankie | purpleslobinrecovery

  4. Pingback: But I Was Gonna….. | purpleslobinrecovery

  5. Pingback: Dun Dun Dun! Donate | purpleslobinrecovery

  6. Pingback: Declutterathon- Dafloor | purpleslobinrecovery

  7. Pingback: Declutterathon Dresser Drawers | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

