Talking Turkey

You already saw the adorable turkey material.   But!  I only showed you the one- there’s two!!  Aha!  Tricked you!

cartoon turkey material

And I’m going to!

Here’s the second, coordinating material:

brown turkey material

Gobble Gobble!

 

 

This is how sewing is supposed to be done!  (Decisions, decisions; to press or not to press, that is the question.)

 

pressing seams

Pressing seams

 

working on bodice

Sewing bodice

 

Bodice finished, waiting for skirt:

bodice done

Bodice is done. What?? You can’t tell what it is??
It’s a bodice!

Here’s the neckline detail:

 

neckline detail

It’s supposed to be a sweetheart neckline.
Can you tell?

I know, not really. Oh well,  at least it has some shape to it!

 

 

Don’t you just love Thanksgiving??  I do !  So much!!  It was the first truly American holiday.  Just colonists, and Native Americans giving thanks together, to God, for the harvest and surviving another year.   No shopping, just family, and friends, eating and celebrating, enjoying each other’s company.

(And just like us, probably passing out, after the sugar rush of all those pies!  Oh, is that just my family?)

{I just hope I don’t have plumbing problems the day of the dinner!!  Asking guests to stick their hand in the tank to flush is a WHOLE nother matter, than doing it myself!!}

Oh, the dress??  It’ll be done by the 26th, I promise!

11 thoughts on “Talking Turkey

  1. Pingback: Thoughtful Thanksgiving | purpleslobinrecovery

  2. Pingback: Hacked Hair | purpleslobinrecovery

  3. Pingback: Perfect Purse | purpleslobinrecovery

  4. Pingback: Living Litter | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a comment