Dear D.

 

Dear Cindy D:                                                                                      1/20/2017

I have a whole 3 day weekend off!      SIL took the girls to see his mamma.    Whew!!       I’m giddy with delight!!              Whatever will I do??!!

Slept late, yay!        Showered, yay again!        Went to free lunch to hear Michelle speak on Tamar.     (She acts out skits on women in the Bible.     Tamar’s story is found in Genesis 38, verses 6-30.)      She did an excellent job, as always!!        

slob, humor, Sis as Biblical Tamar

 

 

 

 

 

Went to Mama’s for a pork chop, (the free lunch was about worth what we paid today.   VERY skimpy!! ) and some blackberry cobbler. (and swiped the remainder of it!!     I didn’t want it to go to waste.     I was being considerate!)

Stopped by a realtors.   slob, humor, realtor         Talked about my pitiful situation.         I had already been in contact with a mortgage broker.         My credit is finally hi enough to qualify for a mortgage!!              My income qualifies me for $25,000!!       Hurray!  I can have my choice of imaginary, burned out, 1/1 houses on 5’x5′ lots!!            Woo hoo!              But only in black!      (Henry Ford reference.)

Oh, I forgot that I hadn’t even told you I wanted to move!         I know, I know!       I just moved a year ago!       (13 months to be exact.      There’s that pesky math again!)       I’m longing to be back home in Plant City again.        Being so close, and yet so far, for the last 3 years, I feel kinda like I’m in exile!

Got home at 4, and started the “C” word!            COOKING???           Yes, I said Cooking!              Pick yoreself up off the floor, woman!

slob, humor

Aunt “Nameless”  gave me a yummy recipe that only takes 3 hours on hi, in the crock pot. So, I’ll be noshing at midnight.       LOL             Uh, Melinda?                Yeah?            4 + 3= 7, not midnight!        It doesn’t??            (shakes head no)        Oh well, it took me 45 minutes to get the food INTO the pot!       So, I just kinda rounded up!

I do have to remember that math is not your forte!!

Exactly!

I’m also re-de-cluttering.  I’ve got to rid of so much stuff!!        Ok, well, time to quit yakking, and go work!

Aww, who am I kiddin??           I cooked!         And that’s all the work I’m gonna do today!

Blogging don’t count as work! I love it too much! Although, it totally IS work!

Love, Melinda

9 thoughts on “Dear D.

  1. Wow – that’s a lot of activity! Sounds as if you had a good time with your freedom. And oh that C word – makes me feel nervous just HEARING about cooking! I spend my life avoiding it where possible. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Susie Says | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

