5 Photos, 5 Stories Challenge, part 4

Woideck family

Cute  family

This is my original married family.  My husband was stationed in Alaska, you might recognize it as the Arctic Circle.

My babies were 2, and 4.   Having our picture taken was a RARE event, as there were no photographic studios. 

Someone was taking photography courses, and set up a makeshift studio in their house.  Hey, sounded good to me!

Husband is wearing his mandatory ugly Christmas sweater, you’ll notice.   (I think he burned it immediately following this session!)  I was wearing whatever I could cram myself into, early cold, babyfat-she’s-only-two, style.

Look! I had hair!  Yes, Virginia, there was a long-haired Melinda!  (Out of consideration for possible hurt feelings, we won’t discuss husband’s situation.)

DD1 was wearing a pretty green velvet dress, early garage-sale.  DD2 was wearing the fancy-pants outfit that I made for DD1, when she was 2, and DD2 was still hiding out, inside.

I loved that dress!  It was 3 pieces, dress, pinafore, and bloomers.  The genius of it was, all 3 pieces for Christmas, the pinafore and bloomers for Valentine’s Day, and then the dress only for St. Patrick’s Day!!  

I had brains back in them days!  3 occasions per outfit, per girl.  Can’t get any better than that!

And I had it still, up until PP was born.  I was planning for her to wear it too, just like Mommy and Auntie.

But, I didn’t preserve it, and it got mildewed, in a rain storm.   Let’s not point fingers and assign blame, as to WHY it got mildewed, okay???  (Maybe because I had forgotten it was in a bin on the porch, but who’s to say???)

Brand-Logo-HMLP-2015

New-Sunday-Features-I-Love-To-Party

tips tricks party

two uses tuesday

30 thoughts on “5 Photos, 5 Stories Challenge, part 4

  1. Pingback: Love/Hate Challenge | purpleslobinrecovery

  2. Pingback: Sock Social | purpleslobinrecovery

  3. Pingback: M&M | purpleslobinrecovery

  4. Pingback: Valuable Valentine | purpleslobinrecovery

  5. Pingback: Terrible Trash | purpleslobinrecovery

  6. Pingback: Chunky Chicken | purpleslobinrecovery

  7. Pingback: Baubles and Beads Box Bomb | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a comment