Manic Monday on a Wednesday

I couldn’t sleep, after a 3 hour nap.  So, I went kinda manic.  I started decluttering like a mad woman.

Found 5 Wal-Mart bags, and a huge tote bag full of stuff to donate.  I went through my closet, my jewelry box, and my Expedit.

You would not believe the stuff I had.  Brand new Graduation party stuff, (my youngest graduated college 3 years ago), brand new school supplies like crayons, glue, markers, etc,

slob, humor, school supplies

WHY do I have them again??

(did I mention my youngest graduated college 3 years ago????),

jewelry I never wear, some of it I don’t think I ever wore, ( blue, and brown earrings are NOT purple!), assorted junks, brand new jewelry in the package, (how many pairs of strawberry earrings did I think I needed??? Seriously!), other party supplies, such as balloons, crepe paper, and balloon weights, (all brand new).  (I know, that is the world’s longest sentence, but my blog… etc.)

I have already been through my stuff and donated many things, so how can I still have so much to declutter??

Well…

1.  It’s brand new! I must keep it! It’s too good to give away!!  (IS that 1 reason or 3? You decide.)

2.  I might need it.

3.  Laziness, not wanting to actually work on decluttering.  Thank God for this blog, and being forced to do something, so I have something to post about!

4.  I got it for a specific purpose, that occasion has come and gone, but a similar one might arise.

 

5.  Need I go on??

So proud of myself! I did something useful instead of wasting the 2 hours on my crack, I mean Facebook.

slob, humor, facebook

Self explanatory

 

Only 2 hours??

 

Wow, it feels like it took hours, and hours, and hours! Instead of only hours.  See how I fool myself?  Yay, Tonight I just did it.

4 thoughts on “Manic Monday on a Wednesday

  1. Pingback: Kim’s Kwilt | purpleslobinrecovery

  2. Pingback: Donation Mountain | purpleslobinrecovery

  3. Pingback: More Menu Monday | purpleslobinrecovery

  4. Pingback: Bedtime Bwahahahas | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a comment