Bad, Bad Shoes.

(Did you hear the scolding tone of the title? I totally meant it to sound like I was yelling at a dog for messing in the house.) Look closely at my shoes, see any problems??

{The sole was peeling away from the sides.}

(I messed up with these photos.  At that time, I didn’t know if you deleted them from the library, that they disappeared from the post.    I know, you might think it’s a “DUH!”     But, to me it wasn’t.     So, now I have missing pix in some posts.      And, due to the fact that the shoes went in the trash, I can’t recover the pix.)   slob, humor, sad

 

I knew they were old, but really????  This is why I prefer to go barefoot, but the hot sidewalks are brutal here in FL!!  Okay, so I bought a new pair, since I can no longer wear my beloved ugly sandals, due to my falls. So, then what happens to the old ones?  Throw them back into the far forsaken corner of the closet?  Under the bed? In the vast wasteland under the sink?  Those would be my former slob choices.     No! Be a non-slob and throw them away! Alright, alright! Quit nagging!  There, they’re in the trash. Happy now??

29 thoughts on “Bad, Bad Shoes.

  1. Pingback: Reminiscing Rememberances | purpleslobinrecovery

  2. Pingback: major minimalist | purpleslobinrecovery

  3. Pingback: Timed Tidy | purpleslobinrecovery

  4. Pingback: Clean It Out! | purpleslobinrecovery

  5. Pingback: Muerto Mouse | purpleslobinrecovery

  6. Pingback: Recovery 3 Ways | purpleslobinrecovery

  7. Pingback: Mountain or Molehill? | purpleslobinrecovery

  8. Pingback: Willow Wonders Witnessed | purpleslobinrecovery

  9. Pingback: Living Litter | purpleslobinrecovery

  10. Pingback: Declutterathon- Desk | purpleslobinrecovery

  11. Oh, Lucy! I did the same thing with some of my photos. There must be an easier way to clean out the media files without erasing from the posts! So you are now shoeless? Now that winter is coming on, your little toes will freeze. You need some big, fuzzy slippers, like the Minnie ones at Disney world! 👠 👡 👣 Love, Ethel

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I have three dogs and a cat. I know what they are all capable of. LOL! Once a previous cat I had threw up in my shoes. I didn’t know it, got out of bed and put my feet guess where? I should have just gone back to bed that particular day…LOL. I empathize with you tremedously! BTW what is your shoe size? I own a” virtual” shoe store! at my house! (I also used to work in a shoe store.) LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Heya! I ϳust wantged tօ aѕk if yοu ever hɑve any proƄlems ԝith
    hackers? My last blog (wordpress) ѡаs hacked
    аnd I endеd up losing a feѡ months oof harԁ wοrk dᥙe to no data backup.
    Ꭰo you hаᴠe anyy solutions to protect ɑgainst hackers?

    Like

  14. Howdy! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us
    so I came to give it a look. I’m definitely enjoying the
    information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Superb blog and great design and style.

    Like

  15. Pingback: Bad, Bad, Bath | purpleslobinrecovery

  16. Pingback: Beautiful Bath Bottom | purpleslobinrecovery

  17. Pingback: Shink Shining | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a comment