Mountain or Molehill?

So. Very. Tired.  Do. NOT. WANT. To Do. It. <insert whining baby sound here>

slob, humor, whining

Waaaaaah!!

 

In my big, bad, slobbish, pre-blog days (ya know, last week), I would have said “Fahggadda bout it”. And I would have.

But, since I’m in slob recovery mode, I got over myself, and did it anyway. And I timed myself. 8 minutes, to move everything, sweep and mop, and dry w/ 2 paper towels under my feet. (8!!!!)

Wow, I’ve been making a mountain outta an 8 minute molehill.

AS I sit here in my trusty recliner, looking around and feeling the warm glow of accomplishment (or is that just the heat of my huffing, puffing exertion?), I realize I forgot to move everything back.  Oopsie! Oh, well. DH will do it.

(What?? Did you think I suddenly became totally un-lazy??? Surely you jest!!)

7 thoughts on “Mountain or Molehill?

  1. Pingback: Dun Dun Dun! Donate | purpleslobinrecovery

  2. Pingback: Seven Seconds Scullery Sunder | purpleslobinrecovery

  3. Pingback: More Mountain? Molehill? | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a comment