Blueberry Bliss

You’re never gonna believe this!!!   In fact, ya better sit down for it!   (Remember what happened last time I warned ya??   I’m still not responsible for your doctor bills, if ya remain standing!!)

Okay, here goes:

I went blueberry picking!   OUTSIDE!!   STANDING UP!!

(Blues just seemed appropriate for a blueberry post.)

For your eyes only:

slob, humor, berry picking

Look at me- outside and everything!!

 

I even lasted 25 whole minutes, to my complete shock!

I ended up with 2 lbs of farm fresh blueberries.

slob, humor, berries

I did pretty good!

(But how is it that I ended up with a stink bug in there, when I didn’t see it till I got home??)

 

Sshh about the ones I ate!

slob, humor, eating berries

Quality control testing!

 

Guess what I had in my salad that night???   Gave some to DD1 and PP (that little girl of mine LOVES her fresh fruit!   I’m so glad!)   And froze most of the rest, for later.   Frozen blueberries will be a treat when I don’t have any fresh, for future salads!

And a recipe coming up soon, that’s outta this world!

A WHAT???   Did I hear you say “recipe”???   As in you COOKED???

Well, not cooked really, more like combined ingredients and ate it!   Anyway, you’ll know it when you see it.

Buh-bye blueberries, down the hatch!

 

14 thoughts on “Blueberry Bliss

  1. I love your pretty blue striped top and the smile as you pop a blueberry in your mouth! Good to see you out and nice your grandchildren kept you company (did they help pick some blueberries?) 🙂 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Tasty Tuna | purpleslobinrecovery

  3. Pingback: Slimy Slug | purpleslobinrecovery

  4. Pingback: Kim’s Kwilt Komplished | purpleslobinrecovery

  5. Pingback: Tasty Tuna Two | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a comment