Van Vetting

The van didn’t really need vetting, but that’s a good alliterative title!

slob, humor, vehicle

Chrysler Town and Country. Nice! Stow and Go- luxury model even! I’ve moved up in the world!

 

It was Sis’ van, so I knew it was in good working condition.   She had even just bought brand new tires in January!   Woo hoo!   And, she had a oil change plan, that had 2 free oil changes left on it!   Double woo hoo!!

But then, when I took it in, they discovered a HUGE problem!

A tail light bulb was out!!   What would I ever do??   If I drove down the road like that, no one would see me stop!   They’d crash into me and I’d die!!

And it cost SO much money!!   They wanted a whole SEVEN dollars!!   Yes, I said SEVEN!!   Highway robbery, almost!   

Instead, Sweet friend fixed it for free!   Cuz super Sis already had the bulb in the van, waiting!   Triple woo hoo!!

slob, humor, vehicle

Lookit at the love Sis left me! (Look at the steering wheel.)

slob, humor, vehicle

All the back seats fold into the floor. So cool!

See how handy??   There’s even room to carry a washing machine back there!!   True story!

Okay, I think I’ve convinced you that I got a FABULOUS deal from my generous Sister.   It was more than generous!   (What’s the next level up from generous??)

Pssst   remember that google thesaurus thing we talked about??   This would be the time to use it again.

 

Magnanimous!   That’s it!   My magnanimous Sister!!   Thank you again, a million times, Sis!!   I love you!   And not just cuz of the van, either!

slob, humor, heart

LOVE!

Okay. Down to the business of naming the van.

Wow, I’m already at 277 words!  That went quick!   Can y’all hang in there with me, for a little bit??   Or ya want me to split up this post??

I can’t hear you!!

So, with there being no “nay” votes, onward we go!

Mama suggested “Silver” as a name.   But I already explained why that’s a no.

Then Gary jumped into the fray.  His quick mind came up with all kinds of suggestions!

“Vanity” from “Verity” was a good one.   So was “Vanonica” from “Veronica”.    I just took that 1 step further, and ta da!   

Her name is now, and forever more shall be “Her Royal Majesty the Queen of all Vans,  Vanronica”

Vanronica for short.

Thanks Gary for all your help!!

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “Van Vetting

  1. Roxie thinks it should have been named after her – but she thinks that about everything – so just name a can of tuna Roxie D and it will appease her. You definitely have a very magnanimous sibling there. and the steering wheel is a hoot (or a toot?).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Dana’s Doings | purpleslobinrecovery

  3. Pingback: Interred Interns | purpleslobinrecovery

  4. Pingback: Many Melindas | purpleslobinrecovery

  5. Pingback: WOW! Willow! | purpleslobinrecovery

  6. Pingback: Perfect Purse | purpleslobinrecovery

  7. Pingback: strange struggle | purpleslobinrecovery

  8. Pingback: Declutterathon- Dresser | purpleslobinrecovery

  9. Pingback: Second Seven Seconds Sequel | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

