Seven Seconds Siesta

Sick of sevens!!    Sick of seconds!!      So set to be skedaddled!!

Seven Seconds

Second Seven Seconds

Second Seven Seconds Sequel  

Seven Seconds Scullery 

Seven Seconds Scullery Spices

Seven Seconds Scullery Scape

Seven Seconds Scullery Sunder

Seven Seconds Scullery

Seven Seconds Scullery Spices

Seven Seconds Scullery Scape

Seven Seconds Scullery Sunder

Seven Seconds Scullery Scrape

Seven Seconds Scullery Scaffolding

Seven Seconds Scullery Second Scraping

SS Scullery Scrapings, Scobblelotcher

Seven Seconds Sisters’ Scene

Seven Seconds Scullery Skippy

Seven Seconds Shed

Seven Seconds Shed Seconds

Seven Seconds Sinking

Seven Seconds Second Sinking

Seven Seconds Shade

Seven Seconds Siesta- my bedroom

Approach with caution.     The first thing that happened:

slob, humor, crib innards

Crib guts.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The crib threw up.     I told SF I was decluttering, and to please come get it, since he bought it, and PPJr’s little tushy barely even touched the mattress!      In the whole 13 months of her life so far, probably less than 5 hours of it were ever spent in that crib!     And of course, for some crazy reason, he wanted it empty! The nerve!

Here he is, trundling it out the door.

slob, humor, crib deserter

I helped!!

(Well, not helping so much as holding it back so I can snap a pic!!)     When SF has a job to do, he gets it done pronto!    No time for this standing around, posing for pix!

So, I had to sort thru all that mess.     Then I decided to comb thru these shelves again.

slob, humor, attacking junk AGAIN

Lots of work to do yet.

Here are all the books I kept.

slob, humor, keep box

All I kept, of the books.

                                                                                                                 Remember this shot??    

slob, humor, knowledge is power

Self explanatory

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yeah, and because I stupidly took a pic of the Men’s version, instead of women’s, (I just can’t keep a secret!) some people thought something was up!     Susie was right, there was something up.        XH and I started dating again in Jan.    

slob, humor, dating again!

Happy Days are here again!

But, it didn’t work out, again.     We even went to counseling again, with a man this time!   I was still too bossy, and he felt I was pressuring him too much.       sigh         Curtis warned me decades ago, that I was too bossy!

Sooooo, all the re-marriage books back out the door.       Just gonna keep working on me, and enjoy my life, and my family, and get tons of sugars from my grandbabies!!       Best hugs, and kisses in the world!       BUT!!        Cry Baby Bear’s still here!!      I can’t let my first ever stuffie go!!      How would she survive this cruel world, without my tender loving care??

slob, humor, well loved Cry Baby Bear

I know, she doesn’t look well cared for, you might say. Well, I put those stitches there myself!! (the red ones)

Okay, back to the job at hand.      At this point, a different day, DD1 joined me.

I did de-clutter the box of candy!     Fine, I did eat 1 piece first.    That’s how I knew it HAD to be de-cluttered!!       Got rid of half the stuff in the big grey basket, that I was totally gonna spray paint…..      Then chucked the basket as well.      And tossed the craft kit, in the white box behind the light bulb.      I have such big ideas of ALL the crafts PP and I are gonna do!!!!!     And, I’m giving away the brown machine table.    My legs do NOT fit under it comfortably!!       I think I heard a rumor a while back, that I was too old to put up with torn, broken, uncomfortable stuff…..     Anybody else remember that??

The teal hamper is full of donate.     I even donated half of the material, in the 4 drawers of that dresser!!      SO hard to let go!!

Both white hampers full of donate!      Cleared off top of dresser.     Got rid of cloth book, cuz button tires were loose.     Why didn’t I just sew them tighter???       Ummm, do you remember one of my slob failings is also laziness???

slob, humor, pix pared down

This green tub of pix, was so jammed full, I couldn’t close it!

So, I pared the pix down.       (Down really does need to be a “P” word, doesn’t it??)

slob, humor, cut it out!!

Pared down with a pair of scissors.

For some reason, I’ve always been a vicious photo editor.       My Mama first saw me cutting up pix, when I was about 12, for an album I was making.   I truly thought she was gonna faint!      Apparently pix were sacrosanct!      How dare I mar their perfection by trimming them willy-nilly?!      

And this time, I even threw away the duplicates, fuzzy, and faded beyond recognition ones too!!       Score!     I’d kept some of them over 40 years!      It’s hard to say goodbye!

slob, humor, box closes now

There now, it’s shut!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pic of Joyous, my college BFF.     I love that girl!!      We are such good friends, we called each other Jonathan, and David!      And twins!!       From the first time our eyes connected, in Speech class, we knew what each other was thinking!!      It was wonderful!

And it came to pass, when he had made an end of speaking unto Saul, that the soul of Jonathan was knit with the soul of David, and Jonathan loved him as his own soul.
{Some people misuse this verse to support homosexuality.     No, it’s friendship love, not sexual. }
Anyhoo, it was a great stroll down memory lane, with the pix.
This was great fun!!     I bought this doll before Christmas, but with all the drama, my plan didn’t happen.       Michelle had a walking doll, just like this when she was about 7 or 8, named Rosemary.   [Which coincidentally, is our present stepmother’s name!]    She hated it!      It was so big, and Mama stood it up, in the corner of our room!      None of us realized she was terrified of it!!

So, I texted this pic to her yesterday:

slob, humor, doll trick

Hello, old friend!

Followed by this one:                              slob, humor, doll taunt

Making sure the eyes were wide open!         Bwahahahaha!        She texted back that it was funny, so I hope she didn’t have nightmares!

Alrightey, I gotta stop having so much fun, and purge already!!

I donated the doll, too.  The joke was totally worth the $6 I paid for her!!      At least to me!        Michelle might have a different opinion!

Sadly, I didn’t take pix of this donate haul.      Trust me, it was a big one!!

Feeelz so good to unload so much stuff!!

Previous House Time: 17 hrs 28 min

Today’s Time: 2 hours for me, 1 hour for DD1, and should I count the 10 min for SF taking the crib??    He did have to fold it up, and roll it ALL the way down the hall!!     Of course I should!!        Total Today’s Time: 3 hrs 10 min

Total House Time to Date: 20 hrs 38 min

Poor, poor Ashley!      Nobody tell her about this, ok??     It’ll be our little secret!       I can trust y’all not to blab, can’t I?? 

14 thoughts on “Seven Seconds Siesta

  1. Pingback: Workshop Working | purpleslobinrecovery

  2. Pingback: Seven Seconds Severe | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a comment