Declutterathon Dash

slob, decluttering, challenge

Today I’m gonna dash right thru this little session.     I’m decluttering the rat’s nest beside my bed.

slob, humor, clutter     The compulsory roll of tp,    In case you don’t make it to the potty????     NO!!     ICK!!    It’s for my nose!!     I guess I could do without the used wads.     That would be nice!

The trash is a no-brainer, and possibly I don’t need 3 deodorants, at once anyway!!      The pills are necessary, and the back scratcher, and the book.     But the book doesn’t need to be there, you never read in bed anymore.     And you do have such a lovely not crammed bookshelf, right over there!     {helpfully points}

slob, humor, declutteringslob, humor, declutteringslob, humor, decluttering

The necklace can be banished, probably the fabric scrap too.      But what about the french fry??     Won’t PP notice that’s missing??     Probably not till she makes burgers!

Okay, I’ve documented the mess, time {See what I did there??} for the decluttering to begin!!

Timer set: 15 minutes.      GO!

And she’s off to the races!

Huff, puff, blow down the clutter!

Almost done!    When is that timer gonna ding??     This is the longest 15 minutes of my life, without any fame, even!

*Looks at timer.*   slob, humor, facepalm      Let me guess.     {crossly}   You don’t have to guess, you know what I did!    Moving on!

slob, humor, not clutter     Good thing I did this!     I had 2 sets of duplicate bottles!!      Clutter be gone!       slob, humor, expired      3 expired supplements.     Not good, Melinda.    I know, I know.     Well, I won’t be taking those anymore.     Wonder if that’s why your tongue turned green??

slob, humor, clutter?     Aha!    I wondered where the key to my heart went.      Cute.

slob, humor, decluttering

 

 

2 more pairs of scissors??    When you already have 2 pairs in your office, not 6 feet away??      But the big ones are sewing scissors!   Very necessary!!     And you couldn’t put them in your sewing room, not even 3 feet away, because??????      Never mind, back to their respective places now.

 

 

slob, humor, not clutter!      Wow, this Declutterathon is certainly turning out to be lucrative!!  Thanks, Queen Anne!!    It really does pay to clean your house!      

slob, humor, decluttering      Just exactly how many finger, and toe nails do you have anyway?    This is the fourth pair we’ve found!     To the bathroom cabinet they go.

slob, humor, not clutter, just homeless

 

 

So slobby sewing supplies.    Sent to sewing supply space.

 

 

 

 

slob, humor, clutter      The third phone we’ve found!      Maybe you need to add hoarder somewhere in your name??

slob, humor, not clutterYummy!    Chocolate scented dog Sister sent me!      Not clutter at all!!       I agree!    Chocolate is one of the basic food groups!     Ya NEVER get rid of chocolate!

slob, humor, decluttered      Since when do TV trays have 8 legs??      Ya know, I never even noticed that 2nd one was there!       *eye roll*     Why am I not surprised??

slob, humor, clutter

 

 

 

To be sent to the shed shortly.

{Update:  it’s been banished.}

 

 

Look what else I found.      slob, humor, clutter       What??    Doesn’t everyone use their pill organizer as a safe deposit box??

Time for the big reveal!     Feast your eyes on this!

slob, humor, decluttered      So, so pretty!      slob, humor, decluttered        There, doesn’t that look so much better?

Yes, I admit it does.    And look!     slob, humor, better than tp roll       I even upgraded to real tissues!

My, my!     We are going all out!!

And the Declutterathon dash is done for this day.

 

 

Queen Anne’s Day 11: https://minimalistsometimes.com/2016/09/15/21-11-random-stuff

 

Queen Anne’s other Ladies-in-Waiting:

 

Grace, at The CFO MOM Blog

Jen, at The Hidden Hoarder

Barb, at Decluttering The Stuff

27 thoughts on “Declutterathon Dash

  1. Phew – I’m out of breath just reading about it! What is it with nail clippers? I also found four pairs lurking in the drawers in the spare bedroom I call my dressing room when I decluttered the other day. Don’t remember even buying ONE pair!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Our recycle plant – and a awesome find! | Minimalist Sometimes

  3. Pingback: Declutterathon Daze | purpleslobinrecovery

  4. Pingback: Declutterathon Darning | purpleslobinrecovery

  5. Pingback: Declutterathon Do | purpleslobinrecovery

  6. Pingback: Declutterathon Data | purpleslobinrecovery

  7. Pingback: Declutterathon-Dining | purpleslobinrecovery

  8. Pingback: Declutterathon DIN DIN Dining | purpleslobinrecovery

  9. Pingback: Declutterathon- Dresser | purpleslobinrecovery

  10. Pingback: Declutterathon Dish Deposit | purpleslobinrecovery

  11. Pingback: Declutterathon Deck | purpleslobinrecovery

  12. Pingback: Declutterathon Dresser Drawers | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a comment