Wacky Weed Wacker

Weeds, so many weeds!!       Our landlord told us he was only responsible for the lawn.       
The flower beds are our responsibility.        So, I’ve been trying.   

(Plant Play # 8 below, Plotted Plants # 11 below, Delightful Dirt Digging #13 below)

But apparently, this last guy didn’t know the rules.        He got out the weed wacker, and just went wacky, wacking up the weeds in the flower beds!

This flower bed had an actual flowering plant in it- before he arrived!

slob, humor, weed wacked flower bed

Where’s my hibiscus??   He killed it!!

He decimated my hibiscus!!        Back in July, here it was in full blossom: 

slob, humor, my hibiscus

 So pretty!

(I hope you appreciate this pic!!     It took me 30 minutes of searching thru pix on my computer to find it!!       I know, I know, just be glad the computer works!!     I am!)

Good thing I had photographed when I did!!         Proof positive for posterity!

But at least now, I don’t have to worry about weeding anymore!         Until the next heavy rain….      next Tuesday, if not before!       Well, it turned out to be Irma, on Sunday.       I told you it might be before!!   

 


An 8 house post, brought to you by the letter “W”.

#1            #2           #3           #4          #5           #6         #7         #8            #9         #10

#11      #12       #13        #14        # 15        #16        #17          #18       #19       #20

#21      #22

#23    #24 



I promise, all the Irma prep, and aftermath are on their way.       Ya know, my cranky new phone.       Not complaining!       Everything else works so much better on it!       Can’t have perfection, now can we???

And John, and Barb: I haven’t forgotten the challenge either.      It’s percolating!

8 thoughts on “Wacky Weed Wacker

Leave a Reply

