Machine Match

I forgot to tell the story of what happened in between Tasty Tuna Two, and Quilting Quagmire, 

Okay, so there I was, with no foot on my machine!!    

slob, humor, missing foot

A very important part is missing!

Help me, Bella!!

Ya can’t feed the fabric with no foot!

I looked in my sewing box.

Nope.     I looked in the drawer the box was in.

Nope.         I looked in the purdy purple jar.

Nope.      

Very discouraging!!         Aha!         Now I remember!         XH had found it, and said, “Don’t you need this??”          So, he knows where it is!            

Nope.         He said he handed it to me.           {sigh}

 Tragedy!


But, then it hit me, I had another Brother!

slob, humor, 2 Brother sewing machines
Another Brother, from another mother!!

So, I cannibalized the new one, for the old one!       Because the new one was from next door, when my neighbor died (at the MHP), and her daughters didn’t know where the cord was.        So, hopefully when I have time to learn the new one, the cord from the old one will fit!!

So, then we had to try to make it fit.       My fat fingers got in the way.        (Also, I was afraid I’d jab myself with the needle!       I have sewn thru my finger before, so my apprehension was well warranted!)slob, humor, foot replaced

 

 

 

 

Thankfully, XH made short work of attaching it.               At long last, I was ready to sew!!      Hip hip, hurray!!

I wonder when , or if!! I will ever find the original foot????


An 8 house post.    Brought to you by the letter “M”, and sewing.

#1            #2           #3           #4          #5           #6         #7         #8            #9         #10

#11      #12       #13        #14        # 15        #16        #17          #18       #19       #20

#21      #22 

#23    #24       #25- Machine Match

5 thoughts on “Machine Match

  1. Sew interesting Melinda! (See what I did there?🤗). Just goes to show how important feet are – can’t do much without ’em! Electric sewing machines scare the hell out of me – I can never get good control of the speed. I still yearn for my Grandma’s beautiful old hand machine with the handle you had to turn.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment